We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$633
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$632
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Agoda.com
$619
View deal
Hotels.com$632
eDreams$633
CheapTickets$632
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
1,054
147
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,054
147
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar drawing room covent garden honor bar firmdale hotel kit kemp firmdale group afternoon tea first floor charming hotel favorite hotel deluxe room quiet street london hotel concierge dials cgh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

A short stop in London staying at this gorgeous hotel tucked in Covent Garden, rooms were very well appointed and tastefully decorated, breakfast was always spot on as was afternoon tea, would have no hesitations recommending or coming again for our next visit. Service by ALL staff we encountered, nothing short of excellent. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nisekoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

What a lovely review, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and afternoon tea in Brasserie Max and thank you for your kind comments about our excellent staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We had a brief stay in this lovely hotel for a flying visit to London.

Arriving at the crack of dawn after a long flight, the staff went above and beyond to help us get checked in early so that we could get in much earlier than the usual check in time. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed - the photos really don't do them justice.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, and both days were excellent. The Full English is the quintessential London treat, and left us with massive food babies for the rest of the day. But it was worth it! The rest of the breakfast menu is just as good. And the excellent selection of fruit is second to none. We also had the scones for afternoon tea and can attest that they are excellent too.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to Covent Garden. 10 minutes walk will get you just about anywhere you need to be.

What is the best about the hotel are the lovely staff. They are all courteous, friendly, professional and always helpful.

We will be back. This place deserves the top notch reviews and then some!

Room tip: Deluxe room was gorgeous. The normal sized rooms can be small-ish, but still extremely clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleSheep001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful review about your stay with us at Covent Garden Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed breakfast and afternoon tea and found the location of the hotel to be perfect. I am so proud of my team and cannot wait to share your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Honestly, the best boutique hotel in London!

Of all the places we have experienced so far on our travels “The Covent Garden” excels in every department.....they just get it!

The fact the staff turn around is extremely low and having had the pleasure of every visit feeling as if we had only just stayed, when in fact it had been over two years since our last stay....... We were greeted by the most warm, friendly, sincere and genuinely happy team, the hospitality is first class!

Having booked a Luxury room as per our previous stay we were given a complementary upgrade which was truly unexpected but appreciated!

Everybody’s visit to our wonderful capital is a bespoke experience, it was an absolute pleasure to stay at a hotel once again that treats every guest/guests as if they are equally valued......thank you all very much!

Room tip: We loved room 406
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so delighted that you found our staff to be warm and friendly and our hospitality first class. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

After a two year absence, we found ourselves in London again and returning to this truly marvelous hotel. Despite the rather touristy location, the Covent Garden Hotel always feels quiet and secluded, sort of an oasis in the middle of everything. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, discrete, and welcoming are only a few of the superlatives I could write. While there are many more well known and larger hotels to be had in London, I can no longer imagine staying any where else.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

We were absolutely delighted to welcome you back and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel comfortable and discrete. We all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This was an amazing stay. Every facet of the visit was handled quickly and professionally but with personal attention to the details. From 24/7 room service, to a great restaurant to very attentive front house staff, we’d stay here again in a minute. A very personal touch from a boutique hotel that nails the customer service on every point. The big chain hotels could learn from this! Immaculate rooms, perfect service, and a great location - we’ll be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CanadianFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helle_Jensen_GM, General Manager at Covent Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a lovely review. I am so pleased that you had an amazing stay with us and found our staff to be attentive and professional. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Warmest regards

Helle Jensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews