We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in London, the location is perfect, right in the heart of Covent Garden and also because it had such a lovely, cosy atmosphere. It is discreet and on a quiet street in a great part of London. And best of all the rooms are quite big! The staffs are very nice and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    126
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
193
373
51
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband, son and I were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival which is undoubtedly the best hotel room we have stayed in in London, and we have stayed in quite a number. All the staff we encountered were wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived a little early for our room so went to Brasserie Max for Gentleman's Tea which was absolutely delicious and the breakfast was also great. Will certainly stay here on future visits to London - worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the gorgeous Covent Garden Hotel for his birthday at the end of January.

Reserved for special occasions, this was our 5th visit. We were greeted by a super smiley receptionist who upgraded us to a Signature room with a colossal Four Poster bed. On to Brasserie Max where, after a wonderful boozy lunch, my husband was presented with a little birthday cake and we were given vouchers for two glasses of complimentary birthday champagne!

A special mention to Concierge JOSH who quickly sorted us out with an iPod adaptor so we could listen to our music in the docking station in the room.

Thank you also for the gift of a
large bottle of scented oil left for us at turn down, it was so lovely to be back!

After a fantastic night's sleep in our ludicrously huge bed with it's super soft sheets, we just had time for a delish cooked breakfast in our room before heading out of the hotel and back to reality.

Still without doubt the best London hotel we've stayed in. We'll be back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ablegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now - for both my and my husband's birthdays in 2013. Honestly, I would like to stay there every time I needed somewhere in London, but I am currently enjoying keeping it in reserve for special occasions. The service and attention to detail are what you would expect from a luxury hotel - and not to mention the rather lovely candy stripe pencils, which are very useful as I made my last booking by checking the phone number on the pencil! On the first occasion we stayed, we were in a very nice, spacious bedroom. When we arrived for our second stay, we had been upgraded to the Terrace Suite, which had wonderful furniture, a marvellous drinks bar and a terrace with proper Mary Poppins views over London rooftops, including a view of the Shard. The guest lounge is a haven, and the honesty bar is very refreshing. I was very excited (and flustered) to find a well-known actor in there, who happened to be staying at the same time. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which seems to be as busy with non residents as residents. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and not the usual fare, and the evening meal which we enjoyed with friends, was as fine as you would find anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisewoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for our anniversary. We booked a junior suite but when we arrived they had upgraded us to a signature suite for our anniversary. The staff were extremely helpful whilst remaining unobtrusive. The atmosphere was calm and relaxing and the guests only lounge was a haven of peace and tranquillity. The restaurant was also very good and had gave us a little extra gift for our special day. The gigantic bed in the room was wonderfully comfortable and the location was second to none. All in all, it is now our favourite hotel in London and we have stayed at quite a few including many of the large big name 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wedeles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Firmdale Hotels remain my top choice for affordable (ish) luxury in London.
Rooms always seem tailor made for the female guest. Lots of fluffy towels, powerful hairdryer, good wardrobes and nice lighting.
The beds are very comfortable and lovely and wide. The hotel provides a good turn down service making the room look cosy and inviting in the evening. I always have a lovely little gift waiting for me - moisturiser, some chocolates and pretty pencils have all been left in the past.
I have been staying in Firmdale hotels for years and have never seen chipped paint, stained carpets or a blown lightbulb. Absolutely faultless.

Room Tip: They're all good. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyHotelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It's not just a "hotel", the design is everywhere, and u could tell so many details, although tiny but make it outstanding! Honest bar is my favorite place where u would like to spend whole lazy afternoon:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizuki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#21 of 1,067 in London
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#18 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Property: Covent Garden Hotel
Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#13 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing