We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covent Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
903
137
24
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
137
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bardrawing roomcovent gardenbrasserie maxmonmouth streethonor barfirmdale hotelsneal's yardresidents loungekit kempfirmdale groupafternoon tearoyal opera housefirst floorjunior suitewonderful hotelhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

went for afternoon tea with my dayghter, husband and mum to celebrate my daughters 10th birthday and what a wonderful experience, staff were so abliging and went out of the way to meet all our needs, food was lovely and so much of it, my husband had the gentelmens tea which was so well presented and such a lovely variety of food and so much of it, we had asked for special sandwiches as my daughter is allergic to mayonaise, staff had this informationn ready and made lots of sandwiches for her, they also gave her cake with happy birthday on.
I cannot recomment this hotel enough, if you want a lovely special treat book the afternoon tea.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pully1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Have just returned from a short trip to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary, staying at the Covent Garden Hotel. Upon arriving everyone at the hotel, from concierge to reception gave us the warmest of welcomes and could not have been more helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was luxurious and the hotel had arranged for a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries in our room which was such a lovely touch. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening the breakfast was amazing with so much choice and the restuarant staff couldn't have been more attentive. Afternoon tea in the guest lounge on the 1st floor is worth a treat and we challenge you not to eat all the warm scones which were just delicious!
This hotel is ideally placed for a threatre visit and probably one of the most comfortable and welcoming in London. We will certainly make this our London base for future visits and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Thank you to everyone for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

thanx to my friend I booked here for a few days in London during the holidays, great choice!
traditional and very British style but in a cozy and comfortable way. We were stunned by the politeness and kindness of the staff.
the location is excellent and the room even more. We spent some time in the guest area to get warm after a day out and it was magnificent: the fire, the drinks, just waiting for the dinner.
we'll definitely come back here next time. highly recommended if you wanna have a romantic and relaxing stay in london

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel in Covent Garden, nice furniture and very romantic vibes..Breakfast good as usually for a Firmdale hotel and stuff very gentle, my wife and I have enjoyed our romantic stay, we were very close to the center and to the nicest London areas

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facollia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at other Firmdale properties, but this was my first time at the Covent Garden hotel. The location is great, and the service was terrific. The guest areas (drawing room and Tiffany's library) are very cosy and a great place to relax with a drink and enjoy the fire. This hotel is a bit more traditional than the Soho Hotel, but still enjoyable. If you prefer a bit more action try the Soho Hotel, but if you like a boutique traditional experience with great service in a great location this is a great find.

Room Tip: Deluxe Junior Suites are very nice and good size. We preferred the rooms facing Monmouth Street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews