We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Covent Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$342
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$374
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$801
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
917
138
24
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
138
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bardrawing roomcovent gardenbrasserie maxmonmouth streethonor barfirmdale hotelsneal's yardresidents loungekit kempfirmdale groupafternoon tearoyal opera housefirst floorjunior suitewonderful hotelhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

thanx to my friend I booked here for a few days in London during the holidays, great choice!
traditional and very British style but in a cozy and comfortable way. We were stunned by the politeness and kindness of the staff.
the location is excellent and the room even more. We spent some time in the guest area to get warm after a day out and it was magnificent: the fire, the drinks, just waiting for the dinner.
we'll definitely come back here next time. highly recommended if you wanna have a romantic and relaxing stay in london

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel in Covent Garden, nice furniture and very romantic vibes..Breakfast good as usually for a Firmdale hotel and stuff very gentle, my wife and I have enjoyed our romantic stay, we were very close to the center and to the nicest London areas

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facollia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at other Firmdale properties, but this was my first time at the Covent Garden hotel. The location is great, and the service was terrific. The guest areas (drawing room and Tiffany's library) are very cosy and a great place to relax with a drink and enjoy the fire. This hotel is a bit more traditional than the Soho Hotel, but still enjoyable. If you prefer a bit more action try the Soho Hotel, but if you like a boutique traditional experience with great service in a great location this is a great find.

Room Tip: Deluxe Junior Suites are very nice and good size. We preferred the rooms facing Monmouth Street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailsurfgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had a tight schedule into which we had to fit dinner before going round the corner to see a show. The restaurant was busy and some people were having afternoon tea, it looked beautiful and we may try that next time! Our meal was served as quickly as we needed it and the staff are very skilled and attentive so it didn't feel like a rush at all. The food was delicious too, a real treat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kazzerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Popped in here before dinner with a friend at the weekend.
Excellent cocktails and very welcoming service.
We will be back - but not in leather on motorbikes, trying to take over the world.
Recommend the Lady Charlotte cocktail.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews