We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Covent Garden Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is perfection. The rooms are beautifully appointed and decorated. They are warm and elegant. The staff is incredible. Friendly, polite, efficient and your every wish is their command. We were once attending a large show and they sent someone to wait on line for us so that we did not have to. As this person neared the entrance, they called us so that we were only on line for a few minutes. They think of everything. As beautiful as this hotel is, it is not stuffy at all. The hotel's food is delicious. I adore the location as it is near everything that interests us. Always a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Covent Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Visiting london 2-3 years every year covent garden hotel is one that can make the difference. The staff is amazing and very willing to help you and satisfy every need that you might have. They make you feel at home. The facilities were great and very centrally located. The value was a bit expensive but in general terms it worth!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here on numerous occasions when I lived in France and travelled to London regularly for business and pleasure. This hotel is the benchmark by which every other hotel should judge itself. Fabulous staff throughout the hotel; fabulous food; fabulous rooms; fabulous location. When people ask what I miss about Europe since I relocated to the US, I say the Covent Garden Hotel.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. You won't ever be disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I must mention the building work going on at the front of the hotel, and it would have been nice to be told this when we booked.we did have a couple of workman walk past our room!!
Just come back from our 4th stay at this Hotel and it still is as good as the first time we went there.
Nothing is a problem for the staff, they are very very friendly and very polite.
A very nice touch is that they remember your name and it seems that everyone knows you and they always give you a warm welcome.
The hotel is in a great location, perfect for the shops and all the attractions of convent garden and just a short stroll from theatre land.
You must do the breakfast the choice is vast.(again I must mention the great staff ).
There is a large lounge on the first floor that offers a honesty box,if you just fancy a night cap in front of a large fire before getting into the very comfortable , large bed.
All the rooms are individual styled , we have never been in the same twice but all very nice.

Room Tip: While the work is going on, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I am frequent hotel resident in London so know many different Hotel types but the Covent Garden always seems to draw me back
I stayed recenty with my family and they looked after us superbly as usual
It is not big or complex just straight forward and delivers on everything you need to make you feel at home

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked the Covent Garden Hotel unaware that there were works going on - scaffolding spoiling the lovely facade with works on the roof. However sensing my disapointment the reception staff did all that they could to accomodate me in a good room - ending in a small suite.
On this occassion I found the drawing room - a lovely spot to unwind, and the movie nights that are held in their private cinema (Les Mis) for just 10 pounds. The CGH remains a firm favourite with a cosy homely feel - it really is a home away from home. Yes this is an expensive London hotel however its in an EXCELLENT choice with charm aplenty. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If the works are still happening try and book a room on the first floor facing Monmouth street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sydneywinelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed overnight in deluxe room (8), beautiful room with the largest bathroom in the hotel, some may have issue with double decker buses going past frequently but windows
are triple glazed windows and have one way blinds. Great location, attention to detail in room unsurpassed: museums, galleries, theatre, shopping etc all up to date and listed. Luxury night cream gift also welcome. Upstairs sitting room stunning with log fire & honesty bar.
Staff wonderful. I was ill overnight and they allowed me to stay uncharged until I was able to travel later in the afternoon. Room service were also helpful suggesting what I could eat; a very personal service and a lovely hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for room 8 but imagine all rooms lovely. Only snag that windows huge and double decker buses pass...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancophileCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#19 of 1,072 in London
1,488 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covent Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covent Garden Hotel

Address: 10 Monmouth Street, London WC2H 9HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#25 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $455 - $2,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Covent Garden Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Covent Garden Hotel opened in April 1996 but the building dates back to the 1890’s when it operated as a French hospital. It is located in Monmouth Street, a charming cobbled street in the heart of the theatre district and surrounded by interesting boutiques, restaurants, cafes and bars. Covent Garden Hotel is "a quirky modern take on traditional English style." The hotel's interior has been dramatically designed by owner and design director Kit Kemp, and reflects her personal attention to detail. The ground floor is just like a stage set. A quietly bustling lobby leads into Brasserie Max, the hotel’s bar and restaurant. Up a sweeping stone staircase and into a sumptuous wood paneled drawing room and library, each with a log burning fireplace, quirky furniture and vivid upholstery. Downstairs there is a gym, private event space and a screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Covent Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Covent Garden London
Hotel Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing