We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Harrods
from $46.08
More Info
from $27.57
More Info
from $73.85
More Info
Reviews (18,683)
Filter reviews
18,683 results
Traveler rating
8,561
5,549
2,868
940
765
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,561
5,549
2,868
940
765
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food hall department store egyptian escalator food court is food section christmas shop beautiful store shopping experience window shopping buy something under one roof princess diana afternoon tea worth a visit for sale shoppers dodi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 18,683 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upper end department store with outstanding food hall and specialty shopping areas. Enjoyed Afternoon Tea located on Floor 5. This activity is highly recommended for a special occasion in order to treat your special person. A memorable experience.

The Georgian Cream Tea includes your choice of tea from an extensive tea menu, two scones, strawberry jam, and velvety rich coddled cream. Note that the tea menu includes a very expensive Kona tea from Hawaii that is very rare in that only 12.5 kg are produced each year.

Afternoon teas are also available in other areas of the store, and none will compare with the elegance provided on the Floor 5.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 301bobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrods_Manager, Manager at Harrods, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in reference to The Harrods Tea Room.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the store in the near future.

Regards,

Harrods Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Harrods is the best department store I have seen in the world. They have anything you could want. The place is so big it is easy to get lost. We had dinner in the food outlet which has a different restaurant for every type of fair you would want. You can go shopping and have a great meal all in one place. Great place to walk around and extremely safe to shop.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Bowsie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once thought the doors I was expecting a word of wonderment, and a dream of being able to afford something a little bit special and of the highest quality.
What we actually experienced was Debenhams on steroids.
It’s a wonderful building if you actually look at its structure and decoration, mostly Egyptian themed for obvious reasons, but apart from that it’s nothing more than a department store and a disjointed hard to get around one at that! I wanted to have the feeling that I was out of place and not worthy, what I got was a feeling of being underwhelmed and shocked that they had the cheek to ask £48 for a pair of underpants that were nothing special.
Yes there are some exceptional and very expensive items on show that you would never see anywhere else, but after you say wow at the price tag a couple of times, it looses its meaning.
By all means go if you have never been before, get yourself a treat just to say you have done it, then keep the carrier bag as a momento, but to be honest, I would rather have chosen another iconic building to walk around.
Quite disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Andystar351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a huge commitment to see Harrods because of it's reputation. Was a lovely department store but absolutely nothing special. Next time I won't waste my time going there

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank markenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an interesting store to window shop at as there are many high end items that can be purchased. Unless you have a boat load of money take a tour and enjoy the dream of the rich and famous shopping experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Cancun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews