We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Though”
Review of King's Cross

King's Cross
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.16*
and up
Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London
Ranked #306 of 1,615 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located north of central London, this district was largely unpopulated and rural until the mid-18th century, when it became a fashionable spa attracting hundreds of visitors each day.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Passing Though”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were on our way through Kings Cross and we decided to check out Kings Cross. We had heard that there was a luggage trolly from the Harry Potter films. We were not disappointed. When we arrived there were a few different tourists getting their pictures taken with the trolly!

How fun and a must see for any Harry Potter fan!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FaboFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    75
    24
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a makeover”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This area and station used to be an awful part of town - prostitutes, drunks. The station has been revamped and has excellent eateries and bars. It is next to St Pancras which is amazing. The area is still a bit tatty but the two stations are worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“transport hub”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A good transport hub. This is where platform 9 3/4 is. This is also next to the beautiful st pancreas hotel which is probably the most stunning building in London.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HClon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Busy!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

You need to have your wits about you when you go through Kings Cross! The station has so many lines going through it and it's easy to get carried away by the flow of pedestrians as it's difficult to turn off towards the line you actually want or the exit. It's worse if you are a polite person as you end up constantly giving way to everyone and getting nowhere. When you go above ground it's not much better. Why is everyone in such a rush??? It seems like you can get to wherever you are going via Kings Cross!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiny2golly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimonoseki, Japan
Level Contributor
894 reviews
623 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 880 helpful votes
“Redeveloping area”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The left side of the station was recently opened after the renovation. It looks quite modern and functional. After they complete the redevelopment of the area, it would be a nicer area, I hope.
St.Pancreas and Kings Cross will be a nice pair of stations- Traditional and Modern.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tadJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Cross also viewed

 

Been to King's Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing