We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Venue”
Review of Earl's Court

Earl's Court
Ranked #419 of 1,651 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Young and international area in London that offers a wide selection of restaurants, shops and pubs.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
615 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“A Great Venue”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our visit to Earl's Court was during London 2012 to watch Men's Volleyball Semi-Finals. Getting to Earl Court was not difficult as there is a Tube Station within easy walking distance.

Based on our experience I can see how this facility would be great to attend for any event. The staff working during our visit was fantastic in managing the crowd, ticketing and lines.

Although particularly set up for the Olympics, I imagine any event held here would be well run.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    66
    34
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place for conferences”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It's central location and ease of access make earls court a great place for conferences. The facilities are impeccable and I thoroughly enjoyed our conference on site .

Helpful?
Thank lancashirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best exhibition house in London”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Earl's court is a grand exhibition centre which is worth visiting. If you are travelling by car, some care is needed as there are very few spaces on the nearby roads which are mostly resident parking only with just a small time window for non-residents to use the bays. The wording is confusing and you may get a ticket. The other parking options are very expensive for just a few hours; add the total cost together and it diminishes the experience of visiting Earl's Court. Other transport options are too crowded as they get closer to the venue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“easy to get to”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

easy to get to , decent parking nearby , tube very close. I live just off the m4 so its really quick to get onto the a4 and out of London. inside the usual good facilities .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Baby Show”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Such a great venue for all the shows they do there. easy to get round and well laid out. Would say one thing they do need more chairs especially at the baby show for expectant mothers!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Court also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing