We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice little hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #61 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really nice little hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We liked this hotel very much and wish we had spotted it before!
The room was clean with a very comfortable bed and well
appointed en suite.
We really appreciated the little fridge with complementary drinks and the bathroom freebies - all very welcoming and nice.
There was air con, a very nice continental breakfast and no road noise at all in our room at the back.
Only downside was that the room was quite small and we banged our shins on the corner of the bed, but heigh ho!
We recommend this little hotel and will use it next time we need a room in Hendon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    220
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
80
563
47
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at The Hide for 2 nights - in both the Executive Dbl room and the Classic Dbl Room, and can't say enough good things about this hotel! From the décor (very contemporary & functional), to the location (Hendon Central 2 mins walking - 20 mins on Northern Line to Leicester Square), to the special touches (L'Occitane products, bath robes & slippers, chocolates in the room, free mini bar with soft drinks, and free hot drinks in the lounge at any time, and lovely breakfast (included). Best of all are the professional, and extremely helpful and friendly staff - Cristina, Nele and Albert - who went out of their way to help us!
Don't hesitate at all to stay at this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: The Executive Double room (can accommodate an additional bed, if necessary) is the largest - book th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VSAAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here overnight after going to the Eminem concert at Wembley. The hotel was in a great central location with plenty of free parking outside.
We were not disappointed when we got inside either, clean and contemporary interiors, the whole place looked really high end. The bedrooms were decorated to a good standard and the bathroom was lovely with an amazing rainfall shower.
Could of done with some bacon and eggs at breakfast but continental breakfast was still very night, good selection of food and in stylish surroundings.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed if you book here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

very good hotel in Central Hendon ( Zone 3) takes about 40 minutes to all the hotspots with free good parking which is a bonus in London
uinderground 2m walk again a bonus
very good continental breakfast with smoked salmon, pate fruits fat free youghurt

all in all enjoyed our stay 3nights managed to see most of what we had planned for in London
would stay again

Sumitra Sankar

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Hide is conveniently located close to Wembley and the A1 and M1. With Hendon Central tube station approximately a two minute walk away, we knew that we could be in central London within 30 minutes. All of this, added to the hotel being outside the congestion zone and with FREE PARKING (a rarity in London!) made The Hide a surefire booking for us.

Upon arrival the hotel was easy to find, situated on the main road. We parked up and went in where we were met by a friendly staff member who checked us in swiftly. We were then shown our room (top floor - two flights of stairs up) by the staff member who also carried our suitcase up the stairs (very much appreciated!). The room was modern, clean and with a large comfy bed. Room size was not an issue for us (we thought it was perfectly reasonable) and the bathroom was modern and impeccably clean. We had a great night's sleep and checked out in the morning with zero complaints.

A few things that make The Hide stand out:

1) Free parking
2) Complimentary continental breakfast (good choice and nice dining area)
3) An email when booking allowed me to let the hotel know that one of my party was coeliac and needed gluten free food. The Hide went out of their way to buy in some gluten free rice crackers and biscuits to go with the breakfast! Great customer service.
4) Complimentary mini bar! So welcome on a hot day!
5) Great value

I really can't recommend this hotel enough and will definitely be staying here again when I visit London.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 22, top floor. It was an average size (think of a good sized average double bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night, 100 £ for a double room including breakfast. Everything was clean and perfect. Helpful staff, very friendly and late arrival no problem. My room was quiet and they had L'Occitaine products and free softdrinks. I normally book 5 star hotels only but in London such Hotels are far too expensive. I would book this Hotel again anytime.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mortischia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at The Hide recently for a week while visiting London. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The entire staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was fantastic, with many items to choose from. The tea and coffee service in the room was greatly appreciated. The hotel is a short walk from Hendon Central station (which has a coffee shop attached). There are several restaurants nearby, including Chinese (Jade Cottage), a pub across the street (The Hendon) and our favorite, L'artiste, which is Italian. Dominoes and KFC are within walking distance as are a few liquor stores and a Super Save market. Tesco is close by with a slightly longer walk, but after a long day of sightseeing the others were more convenient. I will stay here again when visiting London. The only drawback is that each room has only one double bed in it. Nice to know if one is traveling with others.

Room Tip: Room 2 is next to the lounge kitchen and can be a bit noisy in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betharoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#65 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing