We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brilliant option for London trips”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #63 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A brilliant option for London trips”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our second trip to The Hide and we were not disappointed.
The location (for the price) is excellent as you only need a zone 1-4 travel card for Central London. Driving down and parking also keeps the cost down for a London break.. The tube station for the northern line is just a two minute walk away from the hotel.
The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable and have the added touch of complimentary drinks. The breakfast is an enjoyable cold buffet, which is exactly what you would expect.
We will no doubt be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    224
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
565
48
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

After reading a number of reviews and seeing how highly rated this hotel was, it seemed like a good choice. As some reviewers have noted it does not have an elevator, so if you have big heavy bags and don't like going up stairs, this won't be a place for you. I however don't mind carrying my bag up one or two sets of stairs.

Nearby Restaurants: Across the street there is a nice pub (Hendon). I had the bangers and mash with a cask ale and it was good and fair priced.

Parking: There is parking (which is included in the price) here which is nice. I had to rent a vehicle as I was traveling to Leeds for work.

Room: Overall it was a nice room. The toiletries were made by L'Occitane en Provence. I rarely notice the quality of the toiletries, but this was a great highlight. Also, when I arrived there was a nice treat of chocolates and Prosecco as well as a few bottles of water.

Breakfast: Stay away from the pastries. I had one bite of them and didn't have any more because they were stale. But the selection was great, there were plenty of deli meats, some nice fruit salad, and the coffee was notably good.

As a side note I booked this on Booking.com and got an Executive Double Room.

Room Tip: I was in room 8 which was away from the road. Based on the number of reviewers who have had noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel with nice and helpful people running it. Near Hendon Central Tube station so its very convenient to get around. Lots of eateries (Chinese, Italian, Fast food, etc) and supermarts around so you will never go hungry.
Not too near to the city (about 20 mins away) but its worth being away.
The hotel itself is cosy and nice.. the rooms a very classy and breakfast is simple n good. Free and quality Wifi.
They were also very thoughtful by preparing a little surprise since it was our anniversary trip!
Would surely return to the hotel when I head to London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SreeGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. It's new, has beautiful and modern rooms and bathrooms, although the rooms were very small, not even much space for luggage. It was also a nice touch receiving some courtesy chocolates when we got in. Breakfast is high quality with a good variety, but the breakfast area is quite small, hence the possibility of not finding a free table at first. As for the Internet access the reach of the Wi-Fi is kinda poor, but usable. The hotel is also near the Hendon Central metro station (handicapped friendly!) and also a bus stop toward the centre of London. By metro (known as Tube) it's about 35 minutes to/from the centre.
Overall a good choice for the high prices of London.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bassett, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room and hotel beautifully decorated - very modern, clean and with fantastic touches such as High quality toiletries and fridge with soft drinks. Very tasty continential breakfast, all fresh and appetizing. 5 minute walk to Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Shame about the main road but noise was not too intrusive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms and hotel impeccably clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Lots of great fresh fruit, pastries, yogurts, cold meats, cheese and breads for breakfast, the perfect way to prepare yourself for a day in London! Free WiFi in the hotel helps you plan for the day ahead. Has become our base whenever we need to stay in London. Love it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MQAQVQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Room was lovely, very comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good, nice buffet selection, all fresh. Good coffee. Reception staff weren't as friendly as they should be, which is why I give only 4 stars. A warm smile and helpful attitude costs nothing.. Very good value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kthorny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#64 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#107 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing