We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #62 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room 15. Nothing to complain about. The bed was the most comfy I'd ever slept in, room had complimentary mini-bar, lots of posh bits in the shower and was very stylish. Staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Easy to get to 1 minute from Hendon Central which is 20 mins to Tottenham Court Road at £8 for a day tube ticket. Continental breakfast was delicious with some lovely coffee. They also let us leave the car after check-out so we could leave it safe whilst we got the tube into London again. Definitely will return when we need to go to London again.

Room Tip: It's on the North Circular, so I'd ask for a rear room. Also booking parking is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 120MattW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    220
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
80
563
47
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a beautiful stay at The Hide! The rooms were fantastic and very clean, and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. The only downside to the hotel is that its not more central, but the great value more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinSandborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

we stayed march 2013 in room 24, at the rear of the property and had no issues with road noise. lovely modern and stylish room, serviced daily by the maid. the bathroom is stocked with luxury toiletries including dental and shaving kits, the staff really have thought of everything. breakfast is continental style with smoked salmon available every morning, you get a lot for your money at this hotel, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
839 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for a minimoon we took the day after our wedding. Although not central the location was great because the closest station is on the northern line and the hotel itself is close and easy to find in relation to the station. The room was really lovely, the en suite was really fancy (although i'm always a little disappointed when its a shower and not a bath) and there were plenty of amenities in the room. The staff were friendly throughout, very good value hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had booked a stay at The Hide after seeing so many wonderful reviews, unfortunately it was a real disappointment. We had treated ourselves to the Executive room which cost £110 per night (advertised at £195 normally) and it was no better than most Travel inns that I have stayed at for half of the price. It is on a loud main road with 6 lanes of traffic and despite being moved to the back of the hotel, it was still too noisy to get a good nights sleep. Our executive double room was very small being approx 14ft x 7ft which I was surprised at.

This is a stylish, but very basic hotel with posh wallpaper. I don't want to list every little fault, but I want others to be aware of what they are booking. I certainly will not be going back, I am still baffled as to how it has such wonderful reviews...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foooodeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chose the hotel because of the excellent reviews. What a disappointment to find out that the hotel is located on a VERY busy high speed road with 6 cars of line! I could NOT sleep because of the noise despite of the double glazing. The management of the hotel reacted positively and gave us another room for the second night ...but located near the air conditioning engine so the second night was not that calm neither!
So, yes the interior design is nice and the customer service is good and you will enjoy both but get your ear plugs or your sleeping pill with you if you are a sensitive sleeper!

Room Tip: Ask for rear side room and far way from the air-conditioning central engine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank francesca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this hotel as needed to drive to London and was sold on the free parking and close proximity to Hendon Central tube and other amenities.

First off, I could not see anywhere on their website (aside from a default 'subject to availability'), or the booking agents, where you had to mention you were driving. When we arrived, there was limited parking - I think about 5 or 6 spaces (there may be more at the back though). Luckily, there was only one car parked so we had no problem parking, but when checking in we were told that we should have advised them we were driving due to the limited spaces. If we'd have arrived to find no parking, this could be a very different review! My advice to The Hide is to ensure this is clear on your website and to allow guests to request a parking space at point of booking. Ditto to guests that need to park - I would follow up your online booking with a phone call to reserve a parking space.

Now that I've got that out of the way I can go on to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were allowed to check in early which was nice as have often just been told 'no - it's 2pm check in' by other hotels whereas here, he took the time to find out if our room was already available. Off to a good start!

We were then personally shown to our room and had the details of our stay (breakfast, free soft drinks/wi-fi etc.) explained to us. Another nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable, but most importantly - quiet! A key concern when staying in a London Hotel on a very busy road. The soft drinks were branded and we were also provided with high quality tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and chocolates. The wi-fi is quick and easy to access. In the bathroom, all toiletries were supplied and were also of branded, high quality. The bed was comfortable and we had no problem getting to sleep at the end of the day.

In the morning, we went down for breakfast and the food was of the highest quality with an excellent selection including, cereal, meats, cheeses and pastries. Not to mention the fresh ground coffee served in it's own cafetierre.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a base for a weekend in London. It exceeded our expectations and is cheaper/nicer than most central locations (especially if parking is required). We will definitely be using again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#67 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#106 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing