We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, friendly staff, quite a distance from London City Center”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Deventer
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, friendly staff, quite a distance from London City Center”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hide is a very pleasant and comfortable hotel. Staff members are very friendly and cooperative. Breakfast is pretty extensive and served in a just to small room. The room however is cosy and comfortable.
Room size is small, but very clean and the first night we found next to the coffee and tea facilities some very tasteful chocolates. We had a great stay in this hotel.
However, the distance to the City is by subway at least 30 minutes. During our stay the subway was also 2 days under construction so we had to travel by bus and it took us almost 2 hours to get to the center of London. Normally 30 minutes are enough. The hotel is about 2 minutes from the subway station. That of course is perfect.

The quality of the location of the hotel depends on the purpose of your visit to London.

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the backside of the hotel were perfect. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    224
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
575
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We travel from the north of England several times a year to london and we are SO happy we have discovered this brilliant hotel.
The location is only minutes from the end of the M1, its free parking is a real bonus, the proximity of the nearest tube station being less than a 2 minute walk away, the lovely helpful friendly staff, the clean modern boutique style rooms, the complimentary breakfast, soft drinks in the room, the l'occitaine toiletries in room. We stayed for 2 nights to see a show in the west end and a gig in Hammersmith and being on the northern line it was the perfect location to travel easily into the very heart of london in approx 20/25mins.
I have recommended The Hide to all my friends and work colleagues and will definitely be coming back on our next trip down. A really really great choice offering excellent value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PIR-SLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Hide twice, once in 2011 when I took my fiancee to see a show in the west end, and also when we went for a shopping trip and didn't fancy the drive into central london.
Driving into Hendon is simple, going down the M11, you can even pop into Brent Cross on your way.
We did drive past the hotel the first time, and if you drive, just be aware of the tight turn into the driveway. However there is ample parking front and back.
We were welcomed by the attentive staff who helped us up to our room.
The room was a fantastic testament to the obvious expense spent by the owners, with very nicely styled interior and a very smart bathroom containing L'Occitaine products. Both times we have been, in different rooms, the service has been impeccable, and staff always attentive.
Breakfast in the morning is plentiful, with excellent coffee and a very pleasant range of good food on offer.
This hotel is possibly one of the best reasons for using tripadvisor, with a hotel that is a real gem within striking distance of London.
Ignore people who say it is too far away, Hendon has very good transport links into London, so go and get the tube which is only 100 yards from the hotel.
Definitely worth a stay, especially if you are treating someone special. Easily the best hotel for the price in London.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely happy with my 3 night stay at the Hide Hotel.
I initially chose it simply for the free parking. So it was nice and easy to drive down to the hotel. And leave the car there for the duration of my stay. Trips into London were made very easy as Hendon Station for the underground was only 1 minute walk away.
When we arrived at the hotel, I was happy to see how well presented it was. Looked lovely from outside. Walked up the steps and in and there was lady behind the desk who, although we were 3 hours early let us check in. She then walked us up to our room and showed us what to do. As the room card needs to be in the slot for the lights. Which is very Eco friendly!

When we went into the room it was beautifully neat and tidy. And there was a little plate with some Guylian chocolates on! My favourite!
The complimentary mini bar was great too and replenished every day! There were switches for all lights by the bedside and a plug on the bedside so charging the phone was easy from bed.

The bathroom was great with a lovely shower and an excellent shower head. I miss it now I'm home!
Had complimentary shower caps, shaving set, emery board, shampoo, soap and conditioner.

More than impressed and happy with the room!

Breakfast in the morning was great too!
There were cereals, juices, fruit, yoghurt, milk, croissant, pan o chocolate, bread/toast, Danishes, cold meats, cheese, butter, jam, flora, Philadelphia. It was great. And the staff offered coffee or tea.
They were very efficient replenishing things and cleaning up too.

On our final day we checked out but the staff were kind enough to let us leave the car there all day while we went back into London.

I am really happy with this hotel and I will use it when I return to London in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYLO020710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Could not fault the hotel in anyway. Hotel was very clean and had great facilities. The bed was very very comfortable. Free parking an added bonus. Yes the hotel is slightly outside Central London - if it was more central you would be paying an arm and leg for this standard and would not get free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The quality of this boutique hotel is very good for London. We paid £110 for one nights stay. The location is less than five minutes walk from Hendon tube station. It is 8 stops from Kings Cross on the Northern line which took about 20 minutes.
The positives are: The room is big and spacious by London standards, modern and clean and even a very good buffet breakfast was included in the price.
The negatives are: The staff were not very friendly and helpful. The location is not good for nice restaurants, bars/pubs and shops. We could not find any nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
We would stay again because of the price but would eat in central London before returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Hide last year for his birthday and it was amazing!!!
The staff were wonderful, the room was gorgeous , so clean and comfortable; total luxury at such a reasonable price ... the added bonus of L'occitane products put a smile on my face..
The only issue we had (and it was not to do with the hotel) was with the tube times... the tube stopped quite early which was disappointing as we wanted to make a night of it on the Friday..
Saying that the hotel was a 2 minute walk from the station and they (the tubes) were at frequent times.
We honestly could not fault anything with the hotel, the breakfast was of a high standard and we appreciated the free off road parking as we decided to drive down.Again the staff were so helpful!!!
I would defiantly stay here again!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the executive double and it was worth every penny We did not have any traffic noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#121 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,067 in London
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing