We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Perfect”
Review of The Hide London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hide London
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better than Perfect”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I was extremely happy with my 3 night stay at the Hide Hotel.
I initially chose it simply for the free parking. So it was nice and easy to drive down to the hotel. And leave the car there for the duration of my stay. Trips into London were made very easy as Hendon Station for the underground was only 1 minute walk away.
When we arrived at the hotel, I was happy to see how well presented it was. Looked lovely from outside. Walked up the steps and in and there was lady behind the desk who, although we were 3 hours early let us check in. She then walked us up to our room and showed us what to do. As the room card needs to be in the slot for the lights. Which is very Eco friendly!

When we went into the room it was beautifully neat and tidy. And there was a little plate with some Guylian chocolates on! My favourite!
The complimentary mini bar was great too and replenished every day! There were switches for all lights by the bedside and a plug on the bedside so charging the phone was easy from bed.

The bathroom was great with a lovely shower and an excellent shower head. I miss it now I'm home!
Had complimentary shower caps, shaving set, emery board, shampoo, soap and conditioner.

More than impressed and happy with the room!

Breakfast in the morning was great too!
There were cereals, juices, fruit, yoghurt, milk, croissant, pan o chocolate, bread/toast, Danishes, cold meats, cheese, butter, jam, flora, Philadelphia. It was great. And the staff offered coffee or tea.
They were very efficient replenishing things and cleaning up too.

On our final day we checked out but the staff were kind enough to let us leave the car there all day while we went back into London.

I am really happy with this hotel and I will use it when I return to London in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYLO020710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    224
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
82
575
48
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Could not fault the hotel in anyway. Hotel was very clean and had great facilities. The bed was very very comfortable. Free parking an added bonus. Yes the hotel is slightly outside Central London - if it was more central you would be paying an arm and leg for this standard and would not get free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The quality of this boutique hotel is very good for London. We paid £110 for one nights stay. The location is less than five minutes walk from Hendon tube station. It is 8 stops from Kings Cross on the Northern line which took about 20 minutes.
The positives are: The room is big and spacious by London standards, modern and clean and even a very good buffet breakfast was included in the price.
The negatives are: The staff were not very friendly and helpful. The location is not good for nice restaurants, bars/pubs and shops. We could not find any nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
We would stay again because of the price but would eat in central London before returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Hide last year for his birthday and it was amazing!!!
The staff were wonderful, the room was gorgeous , so clean and comfortable; total luxury at such a reasonable price ... the added bonus of L'occitane products put a smile on my face..
The only issue we had (and it was not to do with the hotel) was with the tube times... the tube stopped quite early which was disappointing as we wanted to make a night of it on the Friday..
Saying that the hotel was a 2 minute walk from the station and they (the tubes) were at frequent times.
We honestly could not fault anything with the hotel, the breakfast was of a high standard and we appreciated the free off road parking as we decided to drive down.Again the staff were so helpful!!!
I would defiantly stay here again!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the executive double and it was worth every penny We did not have any traffic noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Even though it is slightly out of Central London, this hotel is a very close match if not sometimes better than a 4 star in central London. Small but very well spaced with an excellent breakfast mix and the complimentary water and soft drinks in the mini bar were great with the addition of only a 1 minute walk to Hendon Central tube station. A couple of good restaurants in the vicinity for a good meal too whilst the staff was very helpful and all in all great value for money. Will certainly visit again and suggest it to friends!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hotel are less noisy since its on a busy road. The front ones are sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel offers the full package with very attentive staff and a good location. Stuff I really liked was the complementary minibar, inclusive wifi (amazing how many hotels STILL don't offer this!), included parking, free use of the virgin gym up the road as well.

2 minute walk to the Hendon central tube which takes 20 minutes to get you to Goodge Street - cannot complain.

Local area is 'interesting', but there is no better place if you have to stay in north london.

Room Tip: Back of Hotel better as away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom_G_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked this hotel because I had to go to the University of Middx., Hendon (which is walking distance) and if I had to return to the area, I would think twice about booking this hotel again. We received an excellent welcome: a very fast check-in process but plenty of help and information when we needed it. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was lovely with good lighting, good plumbing, and a double shower cubicle with an oversized shower rose. The temperature in the room was perfect even though it was snowing outside and there was no street noise in the room at all. Breakfast was good and varied. However, what we appreciated the most was the very very comfortable bed, the complimentary mini-bar (for that bottle of water you never remember to buy when you're dragging suitcases around), and the L'Occitane en Provence products in the bathroom. All in all, excellent value for money is hard to find in London but The Hide has it all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhdubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#121 of 1,067 in London
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,067 in London
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hide London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hide London

Property: The Hide London
Address: 230 Hendon Way, London NW4 3NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in London
#56 Romantic Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#134 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hide London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Hide London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hide London Hotel London
The Hide London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing