We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour with Pauline”

British Tours - Day Tours from London
Ranked #31 of 679 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: British Tours Ltd. is Britain's longest-established personal tour operator established in 1958. If you are looking for personally guided day tours in and around London, extended tours of England, Scotland & Wales, and excellent tour guides, you have come to the right place.
Cedar Bluff, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour with Pauline”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed a 10 hour Jane Austen/ Pride and Prejudice tour with Pauline. She was a wonderful and informative guide. We will definitely call on her when we visit London again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    21
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“7hr Private London Sightseeing Tour”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Best tour ever!!!!! This was my second trip to London but my sister in law's first that's why we decided on the tour. We got the BEST tour guide ever, Jeff!!! He was fascinating and extremely knowledgeable. Jeff kept us laughing and immersed in so much London culture & architecture that we didn't even notice our jet lag that had plagued us so bad that morning. I highly recommend British Tours & Jeff and will definitely be a returning customer!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyS_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“British Tours - Day tour to Normandy”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We used British Tours in England for a tour of the Cotswolds a couple of years ago so we decided to use them on our trip to Paris to take a day tour to Normandy. I have to say that although the trip to Normandy itself was nice, the tour guide was not really that knowledgeable and we felt he was nothing more than a taxi driver for us. Anytime we asked a question, he seemed to shrug his shoulders casually not knowing the answer or attempting to research it. He had a very laid back attitude and although he was nice, he just wasnt what we were looking for for a guide of this region. We paid for his lunch and he didnt even thank us for that. I did tip him because that's the type of people we are, but again, the tip was more for driving us around and not necessarily for his knowledge of the area. I am surprised that British Tours sent him and he should not be a guide-especially for the very high price we paid for this tour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank drefinnej15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BritishTours, Manager at British Tours - Day Tours from London, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that your experience in Normandy wasn't what you expected.

Our clients usually praise the knowledge and friendliness of our guides. We take every feedback seriously and we will speak with the relevant department in France.

Best regards,

The British Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sightseeing tour in London”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We met up with Harri, our tour guide, at Waterloo without any problems and were taken first to Westminster Abbey. After a fascinating tour of the Abbey we went on to tour London, stopping off at such spots as Lincoln's Inn Fields, Bermondsey Market and the British Library. The day was very enjoyable and highly informative. We highly recommend British Tours and Harri, who was a well informed and interesting guide.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day Trip To Stonehenge, Salisbury, and Bath With Keith”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great day! Not only was our guide Keith on time, friendly, and personable, but he was extremely knowledgeable about all the sites. We recommend British Tours & Keith without reservation!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffmezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Tours - Day Tours from London also viewed

 

Been to British Tours - Day Tours from London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing