We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thumbs ups for tha camden pub crawl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Undiscovered London

Undiscovered London
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.38*
and up
The British Museum Tour - The Ideas That Made Our World
Ranked #3 of 1,271 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thumbs ups for tha camden pub crawl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had my best night in London at the camden pub crawl. It is fantastic if you don't know any good places to go. The crew picked us up at our hostel and then the evening started. We met so many nice people from all over the world and the staff was very cool. One of our staff that night was Mark Freese, he was very kind. He also helped us to organize the rest of our trip and showed us some amazing places in London. I'm very thankful for this night, it was amazing!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    112
    22
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Must go on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was one of the best pub crawls i have ever been on! the staff were supper friendly and fun. Alot of the places we went were really great and very lively places. The place that we ended at was called koko and it had a live band and was amazing! 7 hour pub crawl is somthing that everyone must try :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Such a good pubcrawl, definitely one of the better ones I've ever been on. Our guide Mark was awesome fun too and a great guy to party with.
Would do it again in an instant!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AKrop91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“Lost the group, not worth the money..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We came there at 20:30, just missed the first bar but we knew that might happen and were OK with that. At the second bar we were told that since we didn't have any valid ID (anly credit cards and debit cards from our country), we could not go. We told them that that info was something they should have on the first page of their website, which they argued it was, but it's not.

http://www.camdenpubcrawl.com - It's not there! If I were to but tickets, it's on that page, but not the front page, which I only looked at, since I was only looking for info about where to meet up and when.

Anyway, we went back to our hotel, got our passports and joined the group as they were leaving the second bar, paid 12 pounds and got one shot.
When we got to the third bar, we got in front of the line, were instructed where to go in and nothing else. No drink or shot. After about an half an hour there, we started wondering when we would go to the next place so we started looking everywhere for someone from the pub crawl staff but never found anyone.
Out of luck, one of the bartenders could tell us where the next two bars were, and said they were probably at the last place, Barfly. We went there, got free entry but didn't find anyone from the staff and didn't get any drinks.

I don't know if the group got any more details about where to meet them or find them or when they were changing bars, before we joined, but still I think we were to be told as well, we paid the same amount of money and deserve the same info as everyone else, they should see to that....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BergthoraKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamdenPubCrawl, Owner at Undiscovered London, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear BergthoraKristin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry you had this experience of the Camden Pub Crawl.

The ID requirements are on all the ticketing pages, but I appreciate you may have missed that. We have since made the ID requirements clearer on the website.

Credit and debit cards are not accepted as proof of age anywhere in the UK. Even if we had accepted them, the venues would simply have turned you away.

There are four free shots on the night, free entry, queue jump and discounts. Proud is the only venue on that night that does not give a free shot, but you do get free entry worth £10.

The group is briefed on when to meet outside and we do our best to round people up, but it is possible to miss people when the venue is busy and we have a large group.

Essentially, you missed the vast majority of the night. We are really sorry for this and would like to offer you and your friends the opportunity to come out with us again for free, if you are still in London, or when you come back, so that you can experience the Camden Pub Crawl properly.

Please email: info@camdenpubcrawl.com to take us up on this.

All best wishes,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Camden Pub Crawl!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went on Camden pub crawl last night and had a great time! The staff were happy to chat and make sure tour night was great! And I loved the bars and pubs especially the live music and atmosphere! All in all, a great night i will recommend to all!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Undiscovered London also viewed

 

Been to Undiscovered London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing