We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must-Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan London
Ranked #55 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have now stayed at The Metropolitan several times and each visit exceeds the previous in customer service. From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was phenonemal and the concierge went above and beyond to help with all of our needs. Everyone knew us by name and addressed us on a personal level. The rooms are great, very clean, beds are comfortable and has the best bath products. I even order them online to have at home! Hotel is in a perfect location, you can catch the double-decker bus across the street and there is always a cab waiting out front whenever you need one. There are also some really great restaurants in the neighborhood behind the hotel-it is worth exploring the neighborhood. We also had dinner at Nobu, which is always exceptional for sushi. I won't stay anywhere else in London on future visits and look forward to exploring the other COMO properties in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms near the elevator/housekeeping galley are noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmorg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments about the Metropolitan London, our rooms and our location. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy your stays with us so much and that our team looks after you so well on each occasion. It is also terrific that you enjoy our COMO Shambhala bathroom products that are made especially for COMO Hotel and Resorts.

Please contact me directly if you are planning a return visit to London, or any of our other fabulous hotels, as I would be delighted to handle this personally for you.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

48 hour layover in London.....Very pleased with this hotel. In one of the most expensive cities in the world your expectations are pretty low in regards to what you get for your money. This hotel delivers with ease....Comfortable room and not a bad size either. Quiet for being in such a large city. I like modern and this hotel is certainly modern. If that's not your thing you'll hate this place. Location is great! Walking distance to anything. Would def go back to this spot. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iscreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback about the Metropolitan London. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our central location, and the modern yet peaceful design of the hotel. I am also very pleased that you felt you received good value for money for your experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed for about 10 days and loved the place. the rooms were modern and very comfortable. It is in a very nice location, juast accross from Hyde Park. the staff from Fromnt desk to room attendandants were exceptional. the conciegre staff were out of this world. made one feel like a guest in someones apartment.

Room Tip: rooms on the side stree are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your very generous comments about your recent stay at the Metropolitan London. It is terrific to hear you thought our staff were exceptional, that you enjoyed our location, and that you liked the style and comfort of our rooms. .

It is particularly pleasing to hear that you felt at home with us for your extended London visit. Please let me know when you are planning a return visit.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Hey peepies will keep you guys updated of my observations- coming here with a dear friend to celebrate her birthday so will see how this Hotel meets my expectations.

S

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
Thank luxurygoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We booked this room on a recommendation and found it was everything we expected and more.
The staff took time to show us the room and facilities available. The hotel is situated in a great location, near enough to most sights but still managing to remain quiet.
The only issue we found was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room however room service was available and quick.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotels location, facilities and our staff. We do very much aim to be an oasis of calm in the heart of London and I am very pleased to hear that you felt this during your stay.

We also offer tea and coffee facilities on a complimentary basis on request so please do let me know when you are planning a return to London as I would be delighted to arrange this for you.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The Metropolitan is a 5 star hotel. Though, don't expect Dorchester luxury or The Ritz treat. This is a modern stylish hotel, even though it's not on the edge any longer. Clean and silent rooms. Good enough if you like to have a good nights sleep. The staff is very friendly and caring. Good service! However, I missed the shoe shine stuff that one always normally find in the room. The location is good, in Mayfair, close to Piccadilly and Hyde Park. You can easy walk to Harvey Nichols and Harrods, as well as Picadilly up to New Bond street and onwards. Taxi is no problem to get. You live very close to Sheperds Market which is a nice small area with restaurants. A few PUB's is also closeby.

What you see on the hotel webpage is what you get - that is no trick, in reality it looks as the pics. I got a deal from a web site which made the stay very affordable, not to say inexpensive. So, paying what you have to pay for a 3-star hotel in Bayswater, made this a very good stay. On the other hand, to be honest, I have stayed at 4-star hotels in London that are far better. By mention this I mean that if you can get a deal, don't hestitate, you will get more than you pay for since the staff is extremely 5-star in their approach. If you get the rack price, well, perhaps you should have a look at some other hotels as well before you decide. So, to sum it up, you know what you get when booking the Met. Even though if it's not one of the best any longer, it's a very good hotel. Very good for a shopping or if your'e on a business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromStockholmwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments about our location, the style and tranquility of our rooms as well as the service levels offered by our staff. It is also pleasing to see that you felt our website accurately represents our rooms but I am sorry to hear you no longer think of us as cutting edge. If you have any further feedback about this please feel free to contact me directly.

It is also excellent to hear that you were able to find a well priced rate for your stay. We do offer a range of very competitive rates throughout the year and it is terrific that you were able to enjoy one that suited you.

With regards to shoe shine equipment this is not provided in the room as we offer a complimentary shoe shining service to all our guests throughout their stay and I hope that on your next stay you will take full advantage of this.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel too many times to count now and try to 'escape' here at least twice per year. Staff are wonderful, concierge has recommended many good restaurants (including what is now our favourite) and it's always good to return. The hotel is in a great location but also manages to be a quiet retreat from the bustle of the city. Our only 'complaint' is that there's no Nespresso machine (or similar) in the rooms. Also love the bar and Nobu.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roserobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Front Office Manager at COMO Metropolitan London, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you very much for your very generous feedback about the hotel and the team. It is particularly pleasing to hear this from someone so familiar with the hotel and I am delighted that our Concierge Team has introduced you to what is now a favourite restaurant.

With regards to Nespresso machines we are planning on installing these in a significant number of rooms in 2012. I would be delighted to ensure that you receive one of these rooms on a future stay so please let me know when you are planning a return and I will take care of this personally for you.

Best regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#6 of 1,076 in London
519 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,076 in London
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#20 of 1,076 in London
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan London

Address: Old Park Lane, London W1K 1LB, England (Formerly Apartments at Metropolitan by COMO, London)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in London
#45 Romantic Hotel in London
#53 Luxury Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#113 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $367 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan London 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan London has a serene urban aesthetic that is both contemporary and timeless in sun-soaked whites with accents of vibrant yellow. Light floods all 144 rooms and suites through floor-to-ceiling windows whilst the uncluttered design and intuitive technology create a haven of calm perfect for business or leisure travel. All rooms and suites come with: Bespoke king-size beds with mattress protectors and comforters 400-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets Complimentary high speed WiFi and hardwire internet Loewe interactive TV with extensive on-demand music and over 70 channels Discreet hospitality units, mini bars and Nespresso machines Touchscreen controls Remote controlled curtains and blinds, operated by your bedside COMO Shambhala amenities Controllable lighting Rainfall showers Floor to ceiling windows with views of Hyde Park or Mayfair Fret cut-panel bespoke artwork International multi-region plug sockets Climate control Unique yoga channel Hairdryer Safe For extended stay guests COMO Metropolitan London offers some of the best serviced apartments in Central London. Situated just off Park Lane on Hertford Street and Brick Street, our apartments deliver privacy and flexibility with the hotel's signature facilities and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Metropolitan Hotel London
Metropolitan London
Metropolitan Hotel London
COMO Metropolitan London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing