We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florence Nightingale Museum
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Florence Nightingale Museum
from $84.07
More Info
from $46.10
More Info
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
213
232
106
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
232
106
23
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 579 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I am a nurse so I had to go to this museum on our visit to London. My husband who is not a nurse even loved it. There was so much I did not know about Florence Nightingale that I found out. It was a great museum to take you through the history of nursing and to show you how far we have come.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank shootingstar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

An off the beaten track museum is the Florence Nightingale museum, situated at the back of St. Thomas hospital. It is a quite small museum and most is contained in one room. It will take you on a journey on both the life and times of the lady with the lamp, but it will also tell you about the evolution of nursing with a focus on the military side. Though not big the museum can definitely keep you there for an hour or so and on a rainy day you can sit through a classic movie or two about Florence. The ticket is valid all day so you can always come back if it starts raining!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Don't expect too much as this place is extremely small. Excellent for kids aged 5 to 9 though. The design of this museum is very child friendly!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank traveller20151005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice little museum showing nursing information and the life of Florence Nightingale. A little too warm inside.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 60pennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

I admit I dont remember much about her from school. So it was like learning all over again. They have regular exhibits. Movie type exhibits. Some you can press the button for an audio introduction. Would be good for kids also.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews