We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florence Nightingale Museum
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Florence Nightingale Museum
from $83.58
More Info
from $45.83
More Info
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
213
232
106
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
232
106
23
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 579 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this interactive museum and the life of Florence Nightingale. We did find it rather difficult to navigate the different areas ie where to actually start and the pattern to continue. It wasn't very clear and I would urge the administration to provide more signage to make it easier for one to start at the start and continue on in a logical order.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank 31meredithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

It's a small little museum but it does the trick in telling the history of this famous nurse. It's divided up into the different periods of her life & her accomplishments. I enjoyed reading the facts of her life, especially her bravery & passion for caring for people. It's hard to give this place a higher ranking after going to see the big palaces & cathedrals.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank F-O-N-D-Ax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Yes the story is really nice and it worth a visit. But if you are expecting a peculiar visit about nurses or an interactive tour, it is not the best offer in London.
The profile of Florence Nightingale is great also to reflect upon how we organised war in the past. But, again, the offer could be more specific.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Milagrotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We spent over an hour in this delightful and carefully presented museum. It had considerable material belonging to Florence Nightingale and gave an insight into the difficulties she faced in Turkey. We were pleasantly surprised by the scale of personal items covering her early years and tireless work as a nurse during the Crimean War and as a campaigner for improvements upon her return the England. There is a lot to read as well as films, static displays and presentations behind a viewing "eye".
The toll on her health was well documented but I didn't get a strong sense of her life in her later years.
The museum was well signposted from the Westminster Bridge and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

This delightful museum is a specialist museum for those interested in healthcare and Florence Nightingale herself. It is amazing to actually hear her voice, a rare experience and we would have paid just for this privilege.
It's a calm, albeit small and delightful view into her life and definitely worth a visit. To say it is in one room, as some of the reviews do, is misleading.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank frodo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews