We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another endorsement for this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #318 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Stayed for a 2 night leisure break after finding a great "Friday night free" deal on the hotel web site. The recently renovated rooms and public areas are tasteful and modern with touches of luxury throughout and the courteous staff thoroughly deserve all their positive reviews. The buffet breakfast was not included in our rate so we paid for the continental breakfast and were very satisfied with the range of cereals/fruit/pastries/cold meats served in the chic restaurant area. The hotel is in a great location for the West End shops and theatre district and is also a short walk from the bustle of Covent Garden and Leicester Square. Will definitely put the Bloomsbury Street at the top of our list for the next trip to London!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally,UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, and most importantly taking time to share your review.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team and we are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time with us.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,667 - 2,673 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at this hotel in august and found it to be superb. The entrance/reception area is very impressive. The room we had was large and very plush with a huge 40inch tv and big comfy bed.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The only downside was the bar prices. The hotel has a stunning bar area with huge plush sofas and lots of black marble and it would be a lovely place to have a drink before going up to bed but the prices were stupid. We had two brandies and one coffee and the brandies, which were just one pub measure of brandy, were £10 each!! this is way overpriced and just annoyed us. Hence this lovely bar was always empty!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent visit to London.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team, and we are pleased that you have taken time and shared this with the rest.

I am confident that you will join us back for your Christmas Shopping in London soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

My mother-in-law and i stayed here for one night as a birthday celebration to see a show at a theatre - we were really impressed with the decor as we entered the hotel as it looked very luxurious with the lovely ornaments and the clean spacious areas. our room was not ready so we had a drink in the bar area while we waited. the staff were very friendly and the tableware was gorgeous with free snacks. all be it a little expensive at £3.50 for a cup of tea! our room was fantastic with all the amenities you could wish for, ironing board and iron, flat screen tv,lovely walk in shower and very clean and spacious. on our departure,the lift was broken so one of the staff carried our bags down the stairs for us! we were able to leave our bags in their 'lobby' until it was ready for us to travel home.the staff were very helpful and flagged down a taxi for us.we really enjoyed our stay here - would highly recommend this hotel and may return very soon. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, and most importantly taking your precious time to share such a lovely review.

We are pleased and delighted to know that you enjoyed your time in our company, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

this hotel provided my wife and I, a perfect theatre weekend, an hotel which is close to all the theatres. Rooms were very modern with all amenities.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will definately return again

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel and most importantly taking time and sharing your feedback.

Feedback such as yours is greatly appreciated by all of us at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

We staid in the Radisson for 1 night as we went to the theatre. We could not fault the hotel and the staff were great as well, very friendly and helpful. It is in an excellent location for the theatre and very close to a tube station. We would recommend a stay there. A++++

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snicksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent visit to London.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team, and we are pleased that you have taken time and shared this with the rest.

I am confident that you will join us back for your Christmas Shopping in London soon.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stopped for one night and the service was excellent, the hotel was beautifull and plush and always smelt like flowers ( i think they pumped air freshener through air con)
its recently be renovated and you can tell as everything is brand new and spotless, the security is very good, if you want to get to the bedrooms via lift or stairs you need to have room key to activate.
The area is lovely its very close to the attractions and the theatre but in a very safe neighbourhood.
The buffet breakfast is a real treat and well stocked, the restaurant is great and the staff are very friendly.
The only thing I didnt like about the whole hotel was the smallness of the room for the price but it is London and it did have the benifit of air con so I maybe being picky lol!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOJO97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent visit to London.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and hope you are planning to join us again for your Christmas shopping in London.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

From entering the hotel, to checking-out, the whole experience was FABULOUS! Recently renovated, contemporary in design and minimalstic in appearance, the hotel was spotlessly clean!
The breakfast room was air conditioned and spacious. My bedroom was large, tastefully decorated, with plasma TV, iron board and iron. The bathroom was amazing!!
The hotel staff are very pleasant, courteous and helpful.
And.... its location is brilliant -close to Covent Garden.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancineMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent visit to London.

We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and hope you are planning to join us again for your Christmas shopping in London.

Sincerely,
Kumar Mishra
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#60 of 1,078 in London
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in London
#117 Family Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $189 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing