We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome and a very comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #293 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brora, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome and a very comfortable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

Having stayed in Radisson hotels in the USA, I was interested to see how a London hotel would compare. My wife and I were not disappointed! Our room was immaculately clean, comfortable and well provided with refreshments and entertainment facilities (including some late-night "street theatre" courtesy of the Met Police and an agressive scooter rider!). The air conditioning guaranteed a comfortable sleep on a very humid night. The hotel restaurant menu looked very impressive, if not a little pricey, but there are a number of good restaurants and bars within a few minutes' walk of the front door. For those reliant on public transport, the hotel is a very short walk from two London Underground stations and the area is well served by cabs and buses.
A short walk also takes you right into the heart of Covent Garden and the British Museum is also very close by.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petriburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous words.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean & spacious rooms, location and the overall service.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    891
    315
    107
    70
See reviews for
369
1,173
160
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

I travel to London on business at least once a month and often more and discovered this Radisson when it was th venue for a meeting I attended. Sine then, it has been substantially refurbished and it shws!

I now stay there every time I come to London and I combine business and pleasure by staying tehre either before or after a business appointment. I have stayed in a veriety of rooms all of which have all been excelently appointed, some with great views of London with the starting point being the British Museum across the road. Significantly, weather permitting, it is a pleasant walk to Euston from the hotel and only round the corner from Oxford Street with easy access to shops and theatres.

If I had a gripe it would be that room service could be better in terms of the food being kept hot but the staff do their best to help in this regard and are fast and efficient at delivering fod and drinks.

I am always made welcome and staff on reception treat me s a regular customer and actualy appea to remember me rom last time!

This is a luxury hotel wher I feel 'special' with staff ready to respond to any request fro service. I am always disappointed if I am unable to get a room there so I book early to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous words.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

Helpful and attentive staff; good location and impressive decor. Our room was a good size (king deluxe) and the bathroom was very modern & had a great rainfall shower. It's central to oxford st & the british museum.

Just round the corner there's a great french restaurant "Savoir Faire" and the food is fantastic. It's a little quirky decor wise but great food and very competitively priced. Could not recommend it high enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review.

May I please remind you that we have a wonderful restaurant in-house, which is headed by Michelin Star chef Redmond Hayward, and served by a team of lovely professionals?

On your next visit we would love to have an opportunity for you to try our in-house restaurant.

Regards
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Must be one of the best hotels in London for quality, service and value. Gotta agree with others who have raved about the place. Very nicely modernised, with every touch included. Asked for a quiet room and it was. Nice size, very comfortable, well away from the main roads, with great double glazing and soft carpets that dampened any noise from the hallway. I liked the simple touches that make a hotel that much better: not just free wireless, but a couple of machines availble for the general user. Ice/water dispensers at each floor. Fresh strawberries, raspberries, quality cream yoghurts at breakfast, etc.

Can't praise the staff enough. They would do anything to make your stay a pleasant experience; from Mercedes at the check-in on arrival through to Gary the concierge helping with issues even after I left. Many thanks to you all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnackeredHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 15, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous review.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful and that you want to come back.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

This hotel seems opulent and boutique-y when you enter, and you may think it's a bit too clinical looking because of the black marble foyer - but trust me, this place ROCKS! I was booked into this hotel as my original choice was unavailable and I am SOOO glad! The staff were brilliant - welcoming and professionally friendly. My room was compact without being poky, beautifully decorated, fresh and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. I had my breakfast delivered up to my room for a very reasonable charge - and when I left the next morning the helpful staff and the charming concierge gave me a map to find where my meeting was taking place, and directions for the quickest, safest route. Such warmth and helpfulness was a surprise, and I am very glad I was booked in there instead of my original choice! I want to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartanfraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

This is a very, very nice property that appears to be completely refurbished (not simply remodeled!) Our room was really perfect for our needs. The bathrooms, with their rain-style shower heads and marble or granite construction was definately a highlight. The British Museum is less than a block away. There is a small convenience store across the street. There is a bus stop 1/2 block away and the Tottenham Court Road subway station is about 2 blocks away. There are theaters within walking distance, a major YMCA health club, many restaurants, shopping, and other retail stores. The St. Pancras international rail station is nearby. If you are in London for business or pleasure, you really can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpuddBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

room was very small, can get better hotels for the same price ..very avg

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — cramped spaces
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ronan19m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KumarMishra, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be small and cramped. On occasions when our guests are not happy with the size of their rooms we offer them alternatives.

I would like to reassure you that we do have very spacious king size rooms as well, and I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you what a pleasant hotel team we really are.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#377 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing