We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #289 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I came here on the 5th July for a one night stay for my Partners birthday, check in was very smooth and the lady on the desk very welcoming and helpful.
Our room was on the second floor and whilst no real view to mention it was very quiet and spacious, it appeared as if this was a disabled room based on the cord and shower seat in the shower. so may have been bigger then your standard room.
We did not have the breakfast as we were on a low special rate of only 136 for the night so can't really grumble. However had a nice cocktail in their bar

From the front of the hotel to the British museum gates was less then a minute (I'm sad i timed it lol) so very near and the tube is just down the road.

Overall a great stay and plan on returning in the future.

Ps, Do not remove anything from the minibar its charged automatically I never seen this before so that was my mistake as i don't stay in hotels often. However i'm glad to say this was rapidly cleared up on check out

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Lianne,

Thank you so much for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

GUARANTEED TO BE VIP’D
The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street has launched a new service to ensure your are treated as a VIP!

Simply email Bloomsbury.vip@radisson.com and tell us about your booking, whether you have a special request, a last minute change, on have an exclusive floor booking – or just to keep in touch with the hotel team!

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,412
    889
    314
    107
    70
See reviews for
366
1,170
160
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed for one night celebrating a belated birthday. The freshly sliced fruit platter we found on arrival was perfect after travelling into london on a hot summers day, thank you so much ! The birthday card was also a very nice touch. The foyer is fantastic with its modern art, we especially loved the red deer on the sofa!! Easy check in, we were early but left our bags and when we returned they had been placed in our beautiful room. It was a corner room so was very light with many window, very nicely furnished and a stunning bathroom. It had everything you could need available and was perfect for our trip. We took full advantage of the bar area in the evening and all the staff we spoke to were very friendly. Thank you for making this stay a special one for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenS2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Bloomsbury Street Hotel, the team and I are pleased you had a great experience.

We are indeed in the heart of the west end, along with the British Museum itself, the famous theatres of Covent Garden and Leicester Square, cafes and bars of Soho, and world-class retail therapy of Oxford Street are all within walking distance. Nearby Underground stations, Tottenham Court Road and Holborn, also provide easy access to the rest of the city.

We ensure to employee people who are truly passionate about delivering a wonderful guest experience, and we thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your return visit to London.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

No room to swing a cat in our room. Hardly room to get past the toilet to close the door. I'm only 5ft 5 and size 10. If you are a larger individual you will struggle.
No real coffee at breakfast as the machine was broken. Our bar fridge was broken. Remote control battery dead. At £250 p night....not happy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJK865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am naturally very disappointed that we were unable to demonstrate a level hospitality synonymous to your expectation and very concerned to have let you and your family down.

If possible would you kindly contact my Deputy - Xavier Paris or I directly so that we can personally deal with your feedback and try to resolve it to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to speaking with you very soon.

Kind Regards, Hasnain

General Manager
Hasnain N. Alloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

A very good hotel, right in the thick of it all. I normally stay in another hotel very close to this hotel and was slightly worried about staying here, but I should not have worried at all as it surpassed all of my expectations, very good hetel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradiddles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to London.

Best Wishes, Hasnain

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Really attentive staff, rang me once in room to ask if everything was ok. Room smelt damp/aircon issue. House keeping came immediately, offered to change rooms but it was a great room so stayed. Good size room, bed etc. gave me voucher for reduced price breakfast. Really very good especially for Central London.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

I was so pleased to read your positive comments and I shall pass on your feedback to the team.

I look forward to your return to the hotel!

Kindest regards, Hasnain

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very convenient for theatres and easy access to main attractions - just round the corner from the British Museum.
Service and general areas excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room, however for the price paid I was expecting a larger room. but it was clean and comfortable.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PENTON54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINDHEAD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was in our view faultless , the staff could not of been more helpfull . We would highly recommend this hotel especially if you are wanting to be close to the west end. There is a very nice restaurant within the hotel

Room Tip: King size was very comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONKINHindhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#372 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#213 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing