We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous food and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #305 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“marvelous food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we been to restaurant on saturday night for dinner, we tried the set menu, the food was marvelous and the service was excellent. the staff was well organised especially the supervisor was very calm and friendly he made our dinner great overall was a great time. the restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilson w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    914
    336
    111
    73
See reviews for
382
1,200
164
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Today 30.3.2013 we had a meal at the Raddison Edwardian blu restaurant on Blomsbury Street, we arrived at 5.30 pm before our show and we left at 6.50pm in plenty of time to get our seats.

The Resturant is very well decorated with wonderful paintings and lowly lit at night. The atmosphere was smart and relaxed.

We were met by Sunil and given a wonderful table and guided through the menu. We advised Sunil that were needed to attend a show and he led us to the set menu.

We were not disappointed. Firstly we were offered a variety of walm bread rolls with butter and oils, then a free mini soup. This was excellent.

The wine choose was great and the service polite and efficient.

We could not have asked for more.

The meal was very well priced and of a very high quality. You could easily bring friends or perhaps a date and they would be impressed.

The toilets are worth a mention. They were exceptionally clean - well done Raddison!

In all we were very impressed by the excellent food, attentive staff who worked quietly and efficiently. We were not rushed at any stage, but we would enjoy the meal and still get to the show on time.

The final bill was a pleasent suprise, very reasonable in deed.

Many thanks to the Raddison for a great start to our evening.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

check-in was straightforward, altho' I thought my booking via the Carlson website gave me free breakfast, it didn't altho' I was given a 50% discount slip [tip: I think you can get one for asking].

I was after a quiet room and first offer altho' away from the road was too near the ping of the lift - change of room happily given. Free wifi was so-so but worth having. Limited TV, and would have liked radio 3, but hey!

slept well, so no complaints there - indeed that's the whole point.

There was no one available to see people to seats at breakfast, so need for some improvement there. Service therefore dragged down to 'Average'.

Breakfast itself was so-so. Gave it a miss on the second day - plenty of good cafe breakfasts nearby.

But very helpful concierge to find good pubs nearby. And very handy for anything central London.

But boy, was this expensive ... maybe not for a Radisson in central London but ouch!

btw, I walked by the Radisson at Mercer Street and sat in their lobby to do some email - same free Wifi - and the clientele seemed a lot trendier than here at the Edwardian. Might try that one next time ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strollerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in February for a business trip. The location is ideal, less than a five-minute walk from a tube station, a stroll to museums and great shopping. The room was a lot larger than expected for a London hotel - comfortable and decorated in neutral tones. The shower had great water pressure and ample hot water. The bed was comfortable; the wi-fi a good strength. It was the little extras that deserved the five star - like the fresh drinking water in the room daily and the friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfast was a nice selection of hot English, fresh fruit and cold cuts. Price does vary among websites and seasons - so do suggest that you shop around. Overall excellent value for money, great location to explore the city and excellent hospitality.

Room Tip: Should you be concerned about the reviews of your room being noisy, ask for one located that is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights while travelling on business. The service was excellent and the hotel is very clean. Handy access to the tube and a lovely location. Even on business I was able to enjoy a very nice part of central London. Very ideal for restaurants and bars in soho and a Starbucks within walking distance made me happy every morning.

I didn't eat at the hotel. The rooms were small but efficient and clean and perfect space for just me. .

My only question - what's with the extremely large red deer in the foyer? So crazy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just back from a two night stay at this hotel and loved every minute. My sister and I chose this hotel as it seemed very central for exploring London. Check in was very easy and we were made to feel very welcome and had the offer of help with our bags. The building was spotless and had a real luxurious feel to it. We stayed in a twin room on the 4th floor - and couldn't fault anything. It was spotlessly clean and the beds looked very inviting and crisp. The bathroom was very luxurious and gleaming, I LOVED the shower, it was powerful and hot. We had a great two nights sleep. Another thing we noticed about this hotel was how friendly ALL of the staff were.. they said good morning/evening whenever we saw them and had a lovely housekeeping lady. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here (too busy exploring) but the bar and restaurant area looked spotless and inviting. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We couldnt fault anything. Thank you Bloomsbury Hotel for a lovely stay - we will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and were never disturbed by outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for the time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location; and that is really one of its strengths. It is handy for:

British Museum - right next door
Theatreland and Soho
Oxford Street
Covent Garden
Trains to the North

The front of house was very good and friendly. The room was as expected and very pleasant.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. In the evening the bar was dark and loud and service slow. We did not eat there in the evening. However, the breakfast was very good; though we went early to beat the rush.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryhillmagyar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,069 in London
3,215 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#349 of 1,069 in London
2,080 reviews
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#421 of 1,069 in London
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#225 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing