We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #309 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of the city. Originally booked a standard room but it was smaller than expected so we upgraded. The deluxe room didn't disappoint and was well worth it. Reception were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was one of the best I've experienced in London. If you want peace and quiet, don't book this hotel but if you want a great central location within minutes walk from Oxford street, it's a recommendation.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,946)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Location and facilities in the hotel are fantastic, very well appointed and the service was exceptional.The staff at reception and the Concierge had a brilliant attitude, friendly, smiling always and went well above and beyond to ensure the stay was comfortable.
I have been on business throughout Europe since October 2012, stayed in many hotels across Europe but this one stood out. The service provided by the staff was brilliant, it was a short stay, I had loads of work to do but the attitude and approach of the staff made everything very easy and relaxing.
A huge thanks to all the staff, it was a really good break away from the hectic pace that has transpired over the last 5 months. I look forward to staying there whenever I return to London.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked New years eve here so we didn't have to worry about getting home after all the fireworks.
The best thing we did, Great hotel, clean, nice staff, perfect location (only 5 mins walk to the westend-10mins at most to Leicester Sq) We don't have a bad word to say.
When we arrived to check in we were suprised to learn that we had complimentary afternoon tea from 3pm until 5pm, Unfortunetly we couldn't make it as we had Theatre tickets, but it looked lush. The bar stays open until 2am with room service 24hours, we made it back from the embankment in plenty of time to have a New years drink!!
Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funky714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I wanted a place was not only close to the tube, but was in the heart of Bloomsbury and near the British museum. The Blu fit the bill. Not only was the museum a half-block away, so was University College London, where Jeremy Bentham is mummified in a glass case, along with dozens of restaurants and pubs. This is a superb location that affords you access to Leicester Square and the theatre district. I didn't get a taxi or go down into the tube at all. My room was spare, but everything was modern, clean and quiet. The staff was attentive and the breakfast buffet bountiful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent hotel with a modern feel to it and in a great location. We preferred this hotel to their other Edwardian Blue Hampshire hotel which we stayed at previously. The British Museum is literally around the corner, Oxford street is 30 second walk away and Covent Garden 5 minutes walk.

The hotel was clean with good sized rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We didn't eat there as we were out and about in London, but the bar is quite chilled out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night on 02/03/2013 as we were going to the O2 arena for a concert. The location is pretty good just you have a choice get on the dlr line which is right next to the hotel basically no more than a 3 min walk just make sure you get off east India not west as west is a bit more walking! You could get a taxi for £15 but we were charged £16 on one of the ways to the O2. But don't get in the taxi outside the hotel as they will charge you £25! If you have to call the hotel and they will get a taxi to you!. The hotel was amazing! We had wifi included which we had slight issues as it would cut out but then again that why we have 3G/4G phones now!. Also the bed was amazing! So comftable! No noise what so ever as we were in a supieor room which was on the 7th floor. The bath room was amazing. We also had free tv entrainment which was good to. The mini bar is a little over prices but their is a shop budgens as soon as you get off the dlr as it would be cheaper for can of coke as it's £3 per can in the hotel. We had free breakfast. It was amazing best breakfast I have had in a long time, don't miss it. Only problem we had was my partner parent paid for the room via credit card and we had to send a signed form by himself confirming to use the card. When we arrived they asked to hold a payment on our card of £140 when the room was £118 anyway. We asked why she explained it would be refunded when we leave so we just thought it was a deposit. When checking out they said they never recieved the payment sheet. So lucky we had a copy to otherwise they would of charged our card. Apart from that mistake it was an amazing weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshy_ere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The attention to detail and comfort lets this hotel down. The room was freezing on arrival as there was a gale blowing through the window. Had to prop cushions against the blind to create a draught excluder! Thankfully there was a Fan heater in the room that worked well but had to leave it on constantly and became very cold again when blind was open. Attention to cleanliness was missing too, there were numerous hairs in the jar of cotton wool balls. Ugh.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Julie_Haddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,289 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#414 of 1,072 in London
996 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#298 of 1,072 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $223 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing