We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
Nearby Hotels
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$180
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,169)
Filter reviews
3,169 results
Traveler rating
1,577
1,008
364
129
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
1,008
364
129
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumcovent gardenwest enddeluxe roomoxford stlovely hotelexcellent locationan upgrademini barcentral locationbooked this hotelsmall roomfew minutes walktube stationafternoon teabloomsburysoho
Filter
Updating list...
2,008 - 2,013 of 3,169 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very nice, attractive hotel in a quiet location but just minutes from the thaters and bars. The check in was quick and very polite. It is very secure as you need your room card key to access the lifts and also the doors leading to the corridors to the bedrooms and the room door itself. It is very smart and clean. We booked 2 superior rooms which were very well decorated with lovely bed throws, bathrobes, slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary water and toiletries. The only disappointment was that our friend's room had a bay window looking out into Bloomsbury street and our room had a view of 2 huge air conditioning units. However, the bed was very comfortable and we were not bothered by noise from the aircon. My only comment would be as to how expensive the bar / food was. We had an irish coffee, a vodka and coke, a rum and coke and a plain coffee and the bill was £32. Our package included afternoon tea which was a real treat as we were starving when we arrived mid afternoon. The listed price was £17.50 per person so one cake stand served 2 people. (£35) which I feel was overpriced for what there was, a selection of small cakes (which I suspect were from a packet and not home made and very small sandwiches of 1egg, 1 cream cheese and cucumber and 1 smoked salmon and a slice of bread with turkey and cranberry sauce for 2 to share. We enjoyed it (we were hungry) but I doubt we would have purchased it seperately given the quality and quantity as that would have cost us (2 couples) £70.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay; the hotel is excellent; the manager and staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the bar staff very friendly. The location is great for Oxford Street, British Museum and Covent Garden. We would definitely make a return visit. Jedward were staying at the hotel and we were very impressed at their attitude towards their fans waiting outside the hotel. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We upgraded to room 7007 - an excellent and distinctive room in the 'dome' of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Dajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very well placed for a lot of London attractions and has a pleasant bar and restaurant on the ground floor. The room had an interesting view across the rooftops.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay in London and I would be pleased to stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor room had a good street view-higher floors are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janner37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel though very expensive. It is in a great location which makes walking around London very easy. The food is good though didn't excite me with anything special. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here many times, love the smell in the lobby what is it? Staff very helpfull will stay Here again high quality hotel
Asked for a quiet room and the staff were really helpful and put us on the top floor

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews