We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a theatre trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #293 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent for a theatre trip to London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a very nice, attractive hotel in a quiet location but just minutes from the thaters and bars. The check in was quick and very polite. It is very secure as you need your room card key to access the lifts and also the doors leading to the corridors to the bedrooms and the room door itself. It is very smart and clean. We booked 2 superior rooms which were very well decorated with lovely bed throws, bathrobes, slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary water and toiletries. The only disappointment was that our friend's room had a bay window looking out into Bloomsbury street and our room had a view of 2 huge air conditioning units. However, the bed was very comfortable and we were not bothered by noise from the aircon. My only comment would be as to how expensive the bar / food was. We had an irish coffee, a vodka and coke, a rum and coke and a plain coffee and the bill was £32. Our package included afternoon tea which was a real treat as we were starving when we arrived mid afternoon. The listed price was £17.50 per person so one cake stand served 2 people. (£35) which I feel was overpriced for what there was, a selection of small cakes (which I suspect were from a packet and not home made and very small sandwiches of 1egg, 1 cream cheese and cucumber and 1 smoked salmon and a slice of bread with turkey and cranberry sauce for 2 to share. We enjoyed it (we were hungry) but I doubt we would have purchased it seperately given the quality and quantity as that would have cost us (2 couples) £70.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,417
    891
    315
    107
    70
See reviews for
369
1,173
160
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay; the hotel is excellent; the manager and staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the bar staff very friendly. The location is great for Oxford Street, British Museum and Covent Garden. We would definitely make a return visit. Jedward were staying at the hotel and we were very impressed at their attitude towards their fans waiting outside the hotel. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: We upgraded to room 7007 - an excellent and distinctive room in the 'dome' of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very well placed for a lot of London attractions and has a pleasant bar and restaurant on the ground floor. The room had an interesting view across the rooftops.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay in London and I would be pleased to stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor room had a good street view-higher floors are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janner37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel though very expensive. It is in a great location which makes walking around London very easy. The food is good though didn't excite me with anything special. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westgate on sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here many times, love the smell in the lobby what is it? Staff very helpfull will stay Here again high quality hotel
Asked for a quiet room and the staff were really helpful and put us on the top floor

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, good location 5 mins walk from Tottenham Court Road tube station, room on 2nd floor (front) was clean and comfortable and was fortunate on this occasion didn't suffer from any traffic noise. Two niggles would be the afternoon bar staff/table service needs to be much quicker we waited over 15mins for our 4 drinks infact we were at the point of just going to the bar and pouring the drinks ourselves! The other niggle was Breakfast which was the worst we have had in a long time, don't really like being served sauté potatoes from the previous nights dinner, the eggs were quite weird a cross between poached and fried and both the mushrooms and tomato were tasteless and cold

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAAA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My Husband booked this hotel for4 days during our short stay in london,west end. This hotelis situated in very good location closetoshopping district. Hotel itself wasvery plesant from the room to staff. Very enjoyable indeed.

on the first night we dined at the restaurant. Food was very good with a good bottle of house wine. rest of the days we dined outside as we wanted to explore different food. Would recommend this hotel very highly, but its pricy due toits location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent stay in London. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and would help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation requirements when in London.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#377 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing