We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another stay in Bloomsbury London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #294 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another stay in Bloomsbury London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the third time this year, for another 8 nights. Check in, as usual, was welcoming and efficient, with much effort to find me a room with a work desk (well actually more like a shelf). Pleasant and welcoming room, pretty standard for this hotel and quiet for this busy part of London. Room was spotlessly clean and well serviced during my stay. TV channels are a little basic and not HD but most visitors won't worry about that too much.
Hotel staff extremely helpful and polite and the half=prive breakfast vouchers were very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedsteveUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage, it is hugely gratifying to read that you continue to stay with us. Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and I shall ensure this is shared at our next staff forum.

I would like to thank you for this very helpful feedback and look forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,413
    890
    315
    107
    70
See reviews for
366
1,171
160
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was my first trip to London so I don't have any other hotels there to make a comparison. It's a nice hotel, but seemed a bit expensive. Everything in London seemed pretty expensive though. The staff was friendly and helpful. We noticed that people from Britain were great to deal with in London - people from other countries weren't always so hospitable - especially people with French accents. Everyone at the hotel was good. They have a nice bar and make great drinks. The room was nice and I liked the fact that the windows opened. It was a small room. The lack of a door on the shower was strange - water just goes all over the bathroom floor. After you dry off, you have to use the towel on the floor. Not a huge problem, but it is a wierd design. The location is great. You can walk to all kinds of cool attractions and restaraunts. Overall it was pretty good, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t777jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street on your recent trip to London. Customer care and guest satisfaction is what drives us as a company and I was pleased to read such a positive review on our service levels.

As a standard, Bathrobes and Slippers are offered in our Deluxe, Suites and Exclusive Floor, however upon request they can also be made available on all other room types. This can be done via one touch services we provide in our bedrooms.

I was thrilled to read that the location proved to be a big hit and do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our second visit and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff remember us and it was amazing on arrival to be welcomed back to the hotel.

We were upgraded to Deluxe Business room on the 7th Floor, welcome card with strawberry dip chocolate and what they called "Bloomsbury Cocktail" as amazing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff took the time to explain the glass wall behind the reception desk, it was quite interesting.

Room Tip: 7th floor, the one with fabrics on the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bloomsbury Radisson Blu as part of the weekend package. Service was very good, the reception staff and cleaning staff need to be given a special mention.

We had book a champange afternoon tea which we enjoyed the experience, followed by our theater which was just 10 minutes walk away towards soho. Breakfast next morning was good and opulent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Dorset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

Thank you for your compliments on our Location, we are indeed in the heart of the West End and within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden Opera House, and the restaurants of Soho. The shops of Oxford Street are close by, and just 50 metres down the road the delights of the British Museum can be explored at our Guest's leisure.

We appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments which will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in London.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Bloomsbury Street Hotel in the not too distance future.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A frequent traveller to London, and a very frequent guest in Radissons around the world, this hotel is certainly in a central location (5 minutes to Tottenham tube, buses generally going in all directions, 10 minute walk to Soho, some 15 to Oxford Circus). My room was on the 1st floor and so recently renovated that you could smell the fresh paint and see that the window sill was still a bit sticky with the fresh paint. Check in and out was fast and efficient. A free litre of water on a daily basis very appreciated. Moreover fast and free internet! And the Bloomsbury neighbourhood very much worth a stroll around!

The room was small, but comfy - as the usual Radisson rooms tend to be.

But I wonder if renovators are ever regular travellers themselves! A new tile floor in the bathroom that with a bit of water becomes rather slippery. A wonderful ironing board in the room - but stored in the closet in such a way that hanging up clothes you can't shut the door! A hair dryer fixed to a drawer (and none of the drawers working properly), so you sit on the bedside to dry hair. In addition, 2 of 3 drawers replete with hotel stuff so that for a 4 day stay one drawer remains for the guest. A new shelf for coffee / fridge - but the doors so awkward to open that you wonder what they were thinking! No place to hang up a wet coat! Sound proofing rather minimal in the room; a shower in another room sounded like a storm overhead! And disco beat from the very beautiful bar in the lobby pounded away on a Saturday night (but that could be an issue for rooms on the first floor.)

If you don't wish to pay for breakfast at the hotel, there are many locations all within one block of the hotel. I loved the large and tasty Pret a Manger on the corner best.

Room Tip: Higher floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laimdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

As experienced, the hotel has been newly restored by a £25 million transformation and was launched afresh in January 2009, your comments on the bathroom floor and the experience has been noted and will be discussed at our next product meeting.

Thank you on your compliments on our Location, we are indeed in the heart of the West End and within walking distance of theatres, Covent Garden Opera House, and the restaurants of Soho. The shops of Oxford Street are close by, and just 50 metres down the road the delights of the British Museum can be explored too.

To this end, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime in the future.

Regards

Hasnain N. Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice room with smart bathroom- for a standard room . Although price could get you a luxury room elsewhere. Service at reception a little slow, would have been nice to have had more detail about the amenities. Gym is only a fitness room. The Radison on Tottenham Court Rd is better value

Room Tip: Try the Radoson on Tottenham Court Road...within 10mins walking distance and better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Although we regularly stay in Radisson hotels worldwide; it is our first time in Radisson Bloomsbury London hotel as I & my wife stayed in a standard double room (#4015) for ten (10) nights from 18 to 28 August 2012.

Hotel had excellent central location & most attractions were within walking distances as London weather was luckily O.K. at that time. Room was clean with free daily supply of bottled mineral water, tea and coffee, bathroom was clean and beds comfy. Breakfast was just perfect, restaurant was spacious and well-decorated, & staff was really friendly & helpful. We had free Wireless net everywhere in the hotel and free Gym as well although NOT used & complimentary shoe-shine service (used twice).

On the contrary, the Reception staff (specifically the girls) were horrible being robotic and metallic with NO humane touch and even they did not wish us, being their guests, for just a single one time (to have a good day Sir/Madam). They also gave inaccurate answers and misleading responses. Regretfully, we were really unhappy and we had to do our best to avoid the Reception girls as Tony (the concierge) was of great help to us. We think awareness and training resources were not properly provided to Reception Staff and regular evaluation and assessment are seriously required.

Despite the green light on our room’s external door, the room was NOT cleaned until 6pm on Sunday (19 August) and 3pm on Tuesday (21 August) and we had to wait (in these two occasions) in the Lobby for more than an hour. At one occasion of these, the housekeeper took mistakenly our TV’s remote control and we had to order a replacement.
In the second occasion of waiting in the Lobby, we noticed a greatly unhappy checking-out guest who left angrily after discussing his unsolved problem with the receptionist (Girl) for the whole hour!

During check out, we received an incorrect invoice of (unconsumed) Minibar items as, on our arrival, we asked for the Minibar to be emptied and all its items to be removed. However Victor and Ankit (the Reception) were kind enough to cancel the invoice.

Definitely, our stay was NOT perfect as we had ourselves to concentrate on the details and we did not feel special as promised in the hotel’s book.

Room Tip: Rooms away from street are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassermkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasnain-N-Alloo, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel on your recent trip to London and for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am naturally disappointed to read that some of our service elements during your stay did not meet your expectation and I believe you have been in communication with the Guest Relations Team. As previously discussed, we offer an interactive mini bar system in all our bedrooms, as such any items moved would be charged automatically, however bill view in available via our interactive televisions and during departure. Any items not consumed would of course be immediately remove.

Thank you for your compliments on our Restaurant and Bar, we are proud to offer an intimate bar area which leads into our classically decorated restaurant for a dinning experience which showcases modern European cooking with seasonal British ingredients!

I am sorry we were unable to meet your overall expectation and can only hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Bloomsbury Street Hotel sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Hasnain N Alloo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
My Bloomsbury
#376 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of London's creative quarter, where Bloomsbury set writers, artists and thinkers once met, the newly transformed Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel offers an upscale experience at an affordable price, moments from the British Museum and nearby Covent Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing