We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street
Ranked #313 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here for two nights, very attentive and friendly staff. The room was fine but was without doubt the smallest room I have stayed in at a hotel - think of an en-suite student room in a halls of residence then add a bit. Nevertheless it was well equipped and comfortable. The room was quite hot and there are notices not to open the window - I think this was to aid the air conditioning, but if you opened the window anyway the street noise is high - and the air con is very noisy as well which made sleep difficult.
The breakfast is very good, again with good staff. If you are not on a B&B rate then note that this is expensive at £21 - the highest I have ever seen in London - it`s very nice but if all you are having is cereal, toast and tea, then maybe go elsewhere.
All in all, this is a good hotel, excellent staff and a good location

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room then don`t choose a single - these are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,982 - 1,988 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We travel a great deal and I think that the front of house were very hospitable. We were surprising friends at the hotel and they sorted it all out for us. Even allowing us to stay on for an extra time to watch the Murry match !
Be CAREFUL not to pull into the bus lane that runs infront of the hotel but park around the side.
We will be going back for deffinate

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We just returned from a weekend in london, the hotel is excellent, friendly & helpful staff.
Dont drink in the bar at night its very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My companion and I stayed here on 13 July and had room 4006.

We have stayed at other Radisson Blu hotels and my impression is that this one is due for a bit more modernisation. The Reception area feels old fashioned. Our bedroom (quite small) likewise, though the bathroom had stylish fittings.

We had lunch in the restaurant which was enjoyable. It trades separately too and you could enter from the street without realising it is an hotel restaurant.

My main gripe was that, though we had signalled an early arrival, no room was available at noon. Amazing that no room had been cleaned and prepared by then. But after making a fuss and waiting a while, one was found.

Overall, an ok stay but I would not rush back. Though handy for Oxford Street, there are better-located hotels for the Oxford Street shopping area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for visiting both the British museum and Covent Garden. The décor is pleasant and the public areas very clean.We stayed in a twin room that was small but very clean, the bathroom was both spotless and spacious. The beds were comfortable. the only negative was the continual loud traffic noise.
Our group of four women, were incredibly impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff.Breakfast was excellent with an extensive buffet, plus cooked to order special items,Despite the traffic noise I would recommend Radisson Blu Edwardian for a pleasant weekend break..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location is Amazing
The Staff were the best ever
The food was great

Rooms are a bit small but try to get the bigger room while checking in and the only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the entrance door as it was huge and heavy the other thing is the cable channels they have were OK but not great

I really liked the hotel and for sure will go stay there again

Room Tip: Try to check the room before checking in by your self staff are really helpful and will show you som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tHeOnLyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our experience was that we were in a lower room facing Bloomsbury Street and it was excessively noisy. We were told there were no other rooms to move to. Barely slept for the 3 nights of our stay. Not a good way to start our vacation.

Room was tiny but modern and clean. Good location. Staff was oddly not friendly or helpful. First time for me that an entire staff had a consistent negative tone. I went out for Starbucks one morning and came back to sit in the lobby and was told no Starbucks cups were allowed - I must either pour my coffee into a Radisson mug or leave. I have never experienced such a thing in a hotel.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing Bloomsbury Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveANiceHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,358 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street

Address: 9-13 Bloomsbury St, London WC1B 3QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#160 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Business Hotel in London
#195 Family Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $199 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel in historic Bloomsbury offering comfortable, stylish rooms with cityscape views, and free high-speed W-iFi on unlimited devices. The exclusive 7th Floor gives extra privacy, luxury and style whilst Steak and Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads and toasted brioche rolls. Opposite the British Museum, Tottenham Court Rd, Oxford St, Covent Garden and Paris/Brussels Eurostar, and nearby Holborn station links direct to the City. Nine meeting rooms can host 2-300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Bloomsbury Street Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing