We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and charming hotel in top location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brown's Hotel
Ranked #22 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent and charming hotel in top location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent a weekend at the Brown's and we're definitely satisfied about our stay. A few things can nevertheless be improved: keep the Dover entrance open all time (we had to tour around the block to use the other entrance in the evening and on the whole Sunday), make WIFI free and available from all rooms, get the air-con checked because it does too much noise. STAFF IS FANTASTIC AND ALWAYS AT YOUR SERVICE. good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidElie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. My apologies as the Dover Street entrance should have been open and manned on Saturday evening and all day Sunday. I note your comment about the air-con and will have this checked. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel, however thiere is a premium bandwidth available for purchase. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your appreciation of the fantastic staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    213
    52
    21
    10
See reviews for
290
496
69
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent 3 days at this wonderful hotel, loved the place, the service, wonderful breakfast and absolutely amazingly comfy beds. Wee had a spacious room #317 ..Hotel Location is perfect..you can walk to most places and we did. Would highly recommend this lovely hotel and will stay there again when we return to London.

Room Tip: Loved our room. #317 except that it did not have a pretty view but we were rarely there during the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of Brown's and all it has to offer in the way of location, comfort and service. I am pleased to know you will stay again and we look forward to welcoming you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband really likes staying in Rocco Forte properties and Browns fully met his expectation of the brand's excellence. The gym is rather small but you have Green, St. James and Hyde parks a few blocks away so my gym needs were more than met.

The afternoon tea service in the hotel is a must try. Easier to get a slot for this if you're staying at the hotel.

The hotel, while not completely memorable, was comfortable with no negative experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay and that your gym needs were met. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service, and I am glad to learn that this was the case during your visit. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Mother's Day with my four month old son and husband. The room was beautiful and had truly catered for my baby with changing mat and a whole host of other baby essentials! Staff at the hotel realised that it was my first Mother's Day and I was presented with flowers in my room ... Such a lovely gesture. Hotel itself is well located with bond street and regent street just a walk away. Staff are friendly and go above and beyond. Will definitely be visiting again for my London fix.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PriyaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We pride ourselves on being a child-friendly hotel and like to make your stay and that of our 'future guests' as pleasurable and comfortable as possible. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your first Mother's Day with us and that you will be returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a fantastic experience, first class in all aspects!!!
Service was impeccable, beds were unbelievably comfortable
Food / room service was great
The bar has an incredible photo collection , and the cocktails are amazing

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfflyer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review that perfectly sums up so perfectly all that we have to offer at Brown's.
You clearly enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

we stayed 2 nights here recently and cannot fault this London landmark
from arrival to departure we received first class service. the room service was exceptional with great variety and wonderful extra 'touches'
Overall we really cannot get over how good the staff are, a special trip made even more special by them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabrina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on excellent service from friendly staff and I am so pleased to know that we made your stay special, and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Watched BOD S last match and it was wonderful. The match and the hotel. Decided on a last minute night here, from the moment we arrived everything top notch. Interesting i saw a trip advisor review which said don't stay in 206 , so instead of internet booking call the hotel to arrange. Very nice lady on reservations when I said not that room and she explained that she felt the comment unfair , they have since made changes but either way I ended up with a really nice room. Hotel is a bit stiff but really excellent location and service.

Room Tip: Room 404 really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnsonLondon, General Manager at Brown's Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for placing your comment on TripAdvisor, Brown's indeed is superbly located and I thank you for reminding other travellers of this, as well as your appreciation of the excellent service. I am pleased you found everthying to be top notch and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours

Stuart Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Stafford London
The Stafford London
#24 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Mayfair
The Connaught
The Connaught
#9 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#35 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Hotel

Property: Brown's Hotel
Address: 33 Albemarle Street | Mayfair, London W1S 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#28 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Family Hotel in London
#35 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Brown's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s most exclusive borough, Brown’s Hotel is a microcosm of chic, modern and arty Mayfair making it the ideal base for luxury travellers. Contemporary design and an eclectic collection of works by leading artists including Tracy Emin, Rankin and Bridget Riley combine to give Brown’s its inimitable style and a charismatic air that brings guests back time and time again. Each of the 115 rooms at Brown’s strike a perfect balance between style and sophistication, with elegant fabrics and furnishings offset by flashes of colour. Whether guests wish to celebrate over a decadent afternoon spent in The English Tea Room, meet for cocktails in the naughty corner of The Donovan Bar surrounded by Terence Donovan’s cheekier shots or relax in the exclusive banquettes of HIX Mayfair, Brown’s Hotel is the definitive destination to sip and savour. Also within the hotel is an intimate spa sanctuary; a place to unwind and re-centre with treatments aimed at nurturing body and mind alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Brown's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Hotel London
Brown's Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing