We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portobello Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$342
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$374
$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
119
49
13
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
49
13
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillhonesty barboutique hotelwalking distance to marketscircular bedantique furniturehampton courtgorgeous roomlower ground flooroverlooking the gardenour honeymoonspecial staybath productsdrawing roomadequate sizerefurbished roommini bar
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Loved the interior design and the coziness of the place. Food, room service excellent. Staff always courteous. Stayed 3 days and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alexpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

I found the hotel to be perfect for my fiance and I. We lounged around and didn't do much, but it was magnificent. As business traveler, I like to see a place before I stay there. A friend of mine recommended this video so I figured I should pass it along.

http://www.tripfilms.com/Travel_Video-v63118-London-Where_to_Stay_in_London_Portobello_Hotel-Video.html

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lounge-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

I had some reservations about this hotel given previous reviewers comments about the service. Anyway, perhaps these reviews were duly noted, because I felt the service was top notch. I arrived late + hungry and the receptionist went out of her way to persuade a nearby restaurant to let me dine there. And, the service remained polite, prompt and attentive for the rest of my weekend stay.
The breakfast is fine (they do the coffee well) and if you feel like a snack, I found the options on the hotel menu very satisfactory.
Only complaint is that my single room was very small -- the bed took up most of the space. And getting in + out of the bathroom was not easy in the space provided. A small gripe though -- and I did not spend much time indoors with Notting Hill outside

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EireannachAnDomhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

I think I must agree with earlier reviews, the hotel is well located in a very quiet street but way overpriced

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Our second stay at the Portobello Hotel.

Great service on checkin, and we got the same room as last time overlooking the back gardens with the Big Bed!

Great old fashioned decor, massive tv and large lounge area.

Had breakfast brought to the room the next morning while opening up the balcony to let the sunshine in.

Great hotel (and while not cheap) is great for those romantic occassions.

Close to portobello road markets as well.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franklin+Elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews