We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of COMO The Halkin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO The Halkin
Ranked #10 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are looking for a more boutique hotel, away from the crowds and yet convenient, then this is the place to stay. My wife and I loved the proximity to delis and bakeries, Knightsbridge and Bond Street (all within easy walking distance) with a tube station and bus route less than five minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms and bathroom are of a good size, with excellent toiletries (Como Shambala of course) rather than OEM stuff. All the staff are helpful. You always feel that someone is willing to step up, especially on the small but important touches. Breakfast is also delicious. Would we come again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear RM303,

Delighted to read your great feedback following your recent stay here at The Halkin by COMO. Very pleased that you particularly enjoyed our COMO Shambhala products and the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the hopefully not too distant future!

All the best,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 523 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked this Hotel as a birthday surprise for my husband ..... it is probably one of the most enjoyable hotel stays we've ever had!! The hotel itself is superb and a fabulous location - quietly situated down a side street yet within 2 mins of Hyde Park corner and a 10 min stroll from Harrods! The staff were so polite and attentive, breakfast was fantastic and the cocktails served were yummy! We will definitely come back and stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends. A special thank you to the reservations manager (Nabila) whom I booked with.

Room Tip: We had a corner deluxe room 405 which overlooked the front and side of the hotel. Very nice position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear lisa441,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at The Halkin by COMO following your recent stay. It is great to see that your husband's birthday surprise worked out so well and that you both so much enjoyed your Deluxe King Room 405.

Looking forward to meeting you personally during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, great service, great location, close to the tube station and hyde park and harvey nichols, definitely recommend this hotel, have always trusted the people that run this and all their other establishments, they have always delivered 5 star service

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htiek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear htiek7,

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent feedback following your recent stay here at The Halkin by COMO. I am delighted that you had a such a great stay and would like to also thank you for your continued loyalty to COMO Hotels & Resorts.

Please feel free to contact me directly when planning your next visit to London. It would be my pleasure to make the necessary arrangements.

Best,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is modern and well decorated. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Location is good for people like: shoppers (it's close to famous Sloan street and Harrod's), joggers (it's 200 meters to Hyde Park) and short term visitors (it's in the city center but closer to the Hitrow then most of the other luxury hotels). The hotel is situated in a small and quiet lane. It might be too far from the busy streets and trendy restaurants of Soho. We stayed in a suite with a small terrace. The room was nice but the bathroom would be bigger. Actually it was the point why my girlfrend disliked the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexTMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AlexTMoscow,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay here at The Halkin. I am very pleased that you overall had such an enjoyable stay and that apart from the bathroom in your COMO Suite, the features and amenities of the hotel met your expectations. It would be my pleasure to welcome you and your partner back in the future. Our rooms are all very unique in their layout and I trust that we will find another option with a larger bathroom which your girlfriend will enjoy as well. Our Belgravia Suites for example feature very large bathrooms, some of them with daylight and high curved ceilings. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to London. I would be delighted to assist in making the necessary arrangements.

Best,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Arrived mid-day on a saturday from Heathrow at the hotel; Professional receptionist told us that the room was not ready yet, but offered us free drinks in the lounge/bar area, which was very relaxed and we enjoyed some comfort food there of good quality;

We reserved a standard room, which was small, but sufficient for only one night stay and it had all amenities and a nice bathroom (tub only, so no separate shower); Minibar has an wide assortment of food and snacks and there was ample room for storage and the bed was very comfortable for a good night sleep;

The staff is very professional and friendly and customer oriented, location of the hotel is in a residential street and Harrods/Harvey Nicols is on walking distance if that is what you are looking for;

We had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which only serves from a menu, which we prefer over a buffet-style setting and the food was perfect as was the service;

Overall an oasis in London offering a premium property and service, which comes at a price though and some other tempting options are available at the level;

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Roland014,

Thank you very much for your great feedback following your recent visit. I am delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and so many memorable encounters with my team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next trip to London. It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you back to The Halkin by COMO.

Best regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is an excellent central London hotel, a la carte breakfast was great, friendly staff, my room was pretty large, but it is just a bed and breakfast, no 5star hotel facilities, no lobby, etc. sometimes it is hard to get a taxi and is not close to tube station. If you are on holiday and targeting West End, the traffic can be a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Alchemist77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Alchemist
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Just as an update Hyde Park Corner Tube is less than 2 minutes from us and Victoria Tube and rail less than 5 minutes walk or alternatively we will are always able to get a taxi within 2 minutes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Halkin and once again thank you for your positive review.
Best Regards
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Halkin settled in Knightbridge brings you calm in the busy London. You can be lost in the small streets of Belgravia. Old carriage houses mixed with luxury condos.
Rooms with all new devices and rain showers. If walking distance between Hyde Park and quiet neighborhood are your must, you should stay in this charming hotel.
Nearby do not forget to try Zafferano Restaurant by lunch. Lovely terrace.

Room Tip: belgravia suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonWakefield, General Manager at COMO The Halkin, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear selomo

Thank you for your reviewing The Halkin by COMO. Really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the central location for the shops, park and restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,861 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel and Residences
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,077 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO The Halkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO The Halkin

Address: 5 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#10 Luxury Hotel in London
#23 Romantic Hotel in London
#36 Business Hotel in London
#172 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $403 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO The Halkin 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO The Halkin is a haven of luxury in the heart of London’s Belgravia with the shopping of Mayfair and Knightsbridge both within a 10-minute walk. With a discreet, efficient approach to service, everything about The Halkin is about elegant understatement and its intimate feel. With just 41 rooms and suites, The Halkin is a true boutique hotel. Bespoke Italian design is combined with subtle nuances of Oriental influence with wools, silks and linens in taupes and creams. Rooms are furnished with soft carpets and warm wood panelling, and boast some of the largest bathrooms in London. The hotel restaurant Ametsa with Arzak Instruction,is a unique collaboration between Elena Arzak – voted Veuve Clicquot World’s Best Female Chef in 2012 – along with her father Juan Mari Arzak, and Mikel Sorazu, Igor Zalakain and Xabier Gutierrez.Ametsa’s approach is rooted in the traditions of ‘New Basque Cuisine’, pairing the earthy flavours and techniques of Spain’s Basque region with modern, surprising twists featuring locally-sourced and organic produce from land and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your COMO The Halkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Halkin Hotel London
Halkin London
Halkin Hotel London
COMO The Halkin London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing