We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like a princess!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #27 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Indeed my stay here was so overwhelming and truly a one of a kind experience!
Helpful smiling staff, they gave in to my early check-in and late check-out request (which I know is always subject for room availability - I was just lucky!) especially the conceirge for making me understand the 'round and about of London by tube and buses... and for helping me arrange my Stonehenge tour.
Location is great..close to bus stops and prime tourist areas of London. This property is highly recommended! You can always never go wrong if you choose Four Seasons :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We just came back from our long-weekend vacation from London and we have very much enjoyed Four Seasons Park Lane . Actually , we prefer to stay in Four Seasons , because the quality and service you get is always macthing with what you paid . London FS has a very good & quite location , rooms are OK (not impressive but ok ) , the bar and the restaurant was FS style as usual . The staff was more than 5 stars . What can I say , if you are a fan of FS properties , this is the place to be in London.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed with my son and his three daughters, ages 9, 12 and 15. the experience was outstanding. we were overwhelmed with the degree of personal recognition and the accuracy of all of the suggestions and advice we received. Rooms were outstanding (as we would expect at a Four Seasons) and the rate was quite reasonable, albeit it not at the high season.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view of London
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Park Lane, London. It was OK, the room was well appointed, good decor, modern but I did expect a bit more than just OK. I would have been happy enough with the experience but the breakfast was the worst one I have ever experienced. We choose the continental breakfast and all food is served at your table, no luxurious buffet. We were given a plate of unripe, near frozen, tasteless fruit, a brioche to share with butter but no jams or honey or anything to improve the taste, a small bowl of dried up, brown pastries and some French set yogurts which were grey in colour and we couldn't bring ourselves to eat any of it. If you want to book this hotel, do so, its a good location but don't waste money on their breakfast. There are many hotels in this area and I would suggest that the other hotels are much better value, the Four Seasons is OK but not worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is as good as it gets in London. Location is great and service is exceptional - I will just give one example....I stayed there over the last 5 days. Last evening when I ordered room service I was sniffing - the room service guy saw this and within 15 minutes brought a hot ginger tea...saying it helps in cold. They take service to a different level....clearly the place to stay in London

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Anil08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent six nights at the Four Seasons at Park Lane last week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves It is an excellent location, just off Hyde Park in Mayfair. Extremely well appointed for business or leisure travel. We made use of the dining room everyday and it a great venue for business breakfasts or romantic dinners. It is also a comfortable venue where you can linger with your coffee and read the paper. They have a terrific gym that we took advantage of - not large, but well equipped with a great view from the 10th floor. It is adjacent to the spa. Rooms are quiet and well appointed. Try and get a view of the park, if possible. The personal attention and friendliness of the staff is beyond compare. This was our third stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My 3 night vacation stay at this hotel was the most memorable hotel stay that I have ever had in London. After probably more than 20 business trips to The Dorchester, Savoy, Claridges, The Mandarin,The Chesterfield, and this hotel pre-renovation, I can truly say that this Four Seasons blows the other hotels away in terms of service, location, views, room detailing, and most importantly guest focus. Some have stated that the room is too modern and lacks the charm to distinguish this room from other locations. As someone who also likes a British designed room, I will tell you though that nothing was spared with the detail and design of the rooms when it comes to fittings, finishes, storage, and comfort. I was impressed by the over abundance of storage and closets, the bathroom fixtures, the charging stations with US power, and the very comfortable bed and soft seating. Even the walnut doors are substantial. Each and every attention to detail was appreciated whether it was the eye glass cleaners and I Pad cleaners that housekeeping left, or the evening chocolates personalized with the name of the play that we had just seen that evening. If you love fresh flowers you will enjoy the floral arrangements in the lobby areas. Location is perfect for sight seeing, shopping, roaming through parks or proximity to the Tube stations.

I was traveling alone with my son and stayed in one of the suites. The view could not be beat and it was great waking up to Nepresso coffee and fresh fruit each morning. Most impressive is that service level at this hotel beats out ANY Four Seasons that I have ever stayed in, as well as my previous business stays to the hotels mentioned above. The entire staff from hotel management to the front desk, concierge, door men, to housekeeping were among the warmest and friendliest people I have ever met. We never dined in the hotel but restaurant recommendations were all perfect.

If I had to pick one issue it would be that there were too many light switches in the room to figure out!!! ;-). This is now my first choice in London.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the Eye and Big Ben. Suites have 1 1/2 baths,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whenzuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Recognition is such a strong motivator for all of us working in hotels, so I will be sure to share your TripAdvisor message with the team here at the hotel. Your thoughtfulness in writing is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Yours Sincerely

John Stauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#15 of 1,078 in London
279 reviews
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#79 of 1,078 in London
440 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#30 of 1,078 in London
3,702 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,078 in London
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#14 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $559 - $1,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing