We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is excellent and meets Four Seasons standards.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #17 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service is excellent and meets Four Seasons standards.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Excellent service as is customary for Four Seasons Hotels but limited restaurant menu and cold, impersonal rooms. Not a good value. Some boutique hotels are better. However, beats nearby Intercontinental for example.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesternatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    125
    38
    10
    2
See reviews for
239
346
68
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have been coming to the Four Seasons Park Lane for years now and I have always enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. This is one of my favorite hotels in London, I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H8CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent Rooms and hotel in general. Gym has an excellent view but wan't what i expected ;( Breakfast ok,,,, was a la carte... they didn't know what a croque madam was! disappointed!
But rooms were great... dont stay in the rear of the hotel, very noisy!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay at the back of the hotel! Very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SattamTheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore Hills
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have reviewed before (the week of its re-opening) after the major refurb 4 years ago. I am not going to take up space by repeating what I said then or what others have said recently.

But I thought it worth putting on the record that our most recent visit (Jan 14, 3rd time) left this Hotel as our clear favourite anywhere in the world. It remains as immaculate as it was when re-opened in 2010. Maintenance of standards is obviously a priority. Our requests to staff are never unusual or difficult, but every time we did ask for something it was done first time, correctly and with genuine warmth.

I have commented on the efficiency of room design, with the wall between bedroom and bathroom doubling as wardrobe and luggage store, which makes the rooms uncluttered so that they seem bigger than they really are; they are not pokey, but they are London sized, unless you step up to a suite, which in London is a bit beyond my budget. Deluxe king was same size as Sofitel Paris room which I recently reviewed, but seemed much larger and felt, as it has before, much more like a home away from home. Maybe that is just the comfort of familiarity.

We love London and love the 4 Seasons, and have never even thought of staying anywhere else. Obviously pricey, but they regularly have 3 nights for the price of 2 specials, at least in winter which is when we travel (to escape the Australian summer), and that is real value. Maybe we have been fortunate, or do not have the fine tuned expectations of some travellers, but we agree that this is the one hotel in the world that we simply cannot fault, not even to nit pick. See you next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Extremely good customer service. Friendly and attentive staff. Will definitely be staying again with my family.

Stayed with my two boys and they also provided nappies and baby wipes. Perfect. Family friendly hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stay for weekend have stayed before loved it second time round not up to standard. Given a smoking room asked for non smoking room smelt terrible it was not clean at all dust all over desk was moved to another room. Room was very small gym was closed for refurbishing. Breakfast in room was overpriced 2 pouched eggs and 2 brown toast twice and a cup of tea and hot chocolate bill was £80 not impressed better hotels in this price range

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markanthonyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Markanthonyrobinson

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we have taken your points on board and a member of our executive team will be in touch with you to discuss this further. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.

Your Sincerely

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

used to stay in many Four Seasons around the world, saw the good ones and the average ones but this one.....EXEPTIONAL.

the hotel finishes is beyond any four seasons I ever stayed in, the lobby is small but modern and cozy with a beautiful fire place.

check in was very efficient, they have two type of regular rooms, superior and deluxe.. I stayed in Deluxe which was around 35 sqm and have saw the superior which is a bit smaller and has no bath tub! who use bath tub these days anyway? i would next time stay in the superior its cheaper by 100 pound.

you want to go somewhere around the hotel? no problem.. they will offer you the house Rolls-Royce!

expensive? yes but worth every pound paid

Room Tip: if you dont use a bath tub, go for the superior room almost same as deluxe but without the bath tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAZ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,788 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,212 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#8 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#33 of 1,069 in London
3,546 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,069 in London
2,522 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing