We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - staff goes the extra mile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #19 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel - staff goes the extra mile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

My two sons and I had a fantastic time at the Four Seasons. The staff service was great. When I lost my phone in the taxi cab, the staff even reviewed the security camera feed to try to find the taxi's license plate. They secured great tickets for Charlie & the Chocolate Factory (it had just opened) and made sure that every experience was spectacular. The breakfast options were healthy & pretty much anything you want (as one would expect from the Four Seasons). Really, the entire stay was amazing and that was truly due to the staff at the Park Lane.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytrav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    120
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
220
319
62
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

An accidental stay at the Four Seasons in Dublin 12 years ago, made me yearn for a return to any Four Seasons hotel. A 12 year wait certainly heightened expectations as my husband treated me to a stay at the Park Lane location. To read the Four Seasons mantra of "treating everyone as you would wish to be treated yourself" came as no surprise and completely epitomises what this fabulous enterprise is all about.
Lots of hotels say it but few can deliver it with such sincerity… "do you think we'll encounter anyone who lets the side down?" my husband asked in anticipation.
We didn't and we are discerning and critical guests but we pays our money etc etc…"they obviously train their staff very well" my mother in law suggested on our return. I'm sure they do but I'd like to think they attract staff who like people in the first place…and they'd need to because I am sure they have their share of guests who have no concept of the Four Seasons mantra…I aim to work my way through the Four Seasons hotels around the world looking for a chink… hoping and suspecting I'll never find it...

Room Tip: we had a view of Tower bridge; Big Ben; London Eye and the Shard.. not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanGallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear JeanGallo

Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. It is very rewarding for our team to read such kind comments as we pride ourselves on our employees - individuals who by nature believe in the Four Seasons' mantra you mentioned in your comments and who work together to deliver the highest levels of service. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Yours Sincerely

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an amazing hotel. I would highly recommend it to anybody staying in London. The staff are amazing and go the extra mile on all of the little things. From the moment that we exited the cab to when we left the hotel, nothing could have been done better. I have to say that this hotel really was faultless.

We arrived a little jaded and were very pleasently surprised with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the hotel. They had a gift ready for our baby to help to keep him occupied during the check in and throughout our stay. The room was very spacious with views over the London Eye and Big Ben. We were able to relax from the moment that we entered the room and it really made a big difference to us and our overall enjoyment of London during the trip.

All of the little touches went beyond the expected - baby bath, diapers, bottle warmer etc included for the baby... Frequent little cakes and sweets delivered to the room.... Jasmine tea when we arrived... Everything just worked and beat our expectations. This was just what we needed at the end of a busy trip with a long flight ahead of us. I can not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed over MLK weekend. Was upgraded from a deluxe king to a premier king. The room could not have been better. Immaculate, elegant, stylish. Common areas auch as the lobby, bar, and hallways are also beautiful, quiet and stylish. I was celebrating a birthday and there was a delicious chocolate cake waiting for me in the room. Hotel staff was professional and personable. Check-in a breeze. Can not think of a single thing to fault. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeny-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mikeny-7

Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and we have passed on your kind comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming back again one day soon.

Yours Sincerely

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lovely hotel but too stilted. Probably for snobs. Rich snobs.
Contemporary design is verified and the hotel spotless. Lovely rooms, decorated in a modern style with expensive wood abundance. Beautiful public areas, fine dining restaurant and bar, great spa. The staff represents the acme of perfection: helpful, benevolent, professional. It seems like everything in the "excellent", but I was uncomfortable. Helpfulness of the staff seemed to me persuasive, and his actions excessively ceremonial. Interior room seemed luxurious but somewhat heavy. The food was without any frills, but was presented as something extraordinary ... And all these little things, probably unimportant, and formed my impression.
And more. From the first review with a rating of "good" and not "excellent" place to the site failed. Hope this set of circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey_Ved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Mr Ved

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and while we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rooms, our public spaces and the spa, we are sorry to hear you also had some disappointing comments to make. Rest assured we have taken your points on board and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a second visit.

Yours Sincerely

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eu, France
Level Contributor
449 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

An art deco inspired decoration on a high level East Asian tradition. This hotel has the best spa in town. Even when I’m not staying in the hotel I go to the spa. They had a brilliant idea to reverse the tradition, and instead of putting the spa in the basement they put it on the roof at the last floors I order to relax or get a massage facing the park. I recommend the private lunch and massage room.
Rooms are nice, a junior suite is better. Ask for a view even for a normal room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I consider this hotel at the top of the Four Seasons food chain. Staff, decor, room size, food & beverage, transportation, concierge, spa, gym, all at the highest level. A classy hotel in a great city. If you're looking for a top shelf experience this is it. If price is a consideration in any way - stay away.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Passagemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,304 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#20 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#8 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and Reservation Counter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing