We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #23 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I consider this hotel at the top of the Four Seasons food chain. Staff, decor, room size, food & beverage, transportation, concierge, spa, gym, all at the highest level. A classy hotel in a great city. If you're looking for a top shelf experience this is it. If price is a consideration in any way - stay away.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passagemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We live in London, but have been meaning to try to Four Seasons on Park Lane for a while as a reasonably new addition to the London hotel scene. it was a great stay. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Great for shopping in Knightsbridge. The rooms are a bit small, but well furnished and extremely comfortable.There is not a great deal to fault, but the reason I have marked it down slightly is simply because it does not have the same impact and style as some other other hotels I would put in the same bracket, The Savoy, Dorchester, Ritz, Corinthian, Connaught, Claridges. it is smaller though and feels a bit more personal. Great spa area, but no pool. I would happily stay again, but only when it's cheaper than the other options I've listed and I can't think that it generally would be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustbefivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing time at this hotel. Their attention to detail and the comfort of our room (upgraded on arrival) plus a couple of honeymoon chocolate gifts made the stay wonderful for us both. The room amenities, TVs shower. TV in Bath mirror all great. Pricey but great!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ckno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had high expectations of this hotel and was quickly disappointed once we were shown to our cramped and tiny room (even for London standards). My wife and I stayed in an in-transit room (dorm size) at Heathrow designed for people to crash for a few hours before their next flight and our room at the Four Seasons was even smaller than this. The bedding was all feather and we were not offered an option upon arrival. The room lighting system was so complex and difficult to operate that we slept with the lights on the first night. Coffee bar in room was not replenished and I called several times. Bar service was inattentive. On the positive side, the restaurant service was great, the Concierge was over the top and the courtesy limo was excellent! Given the great hotel options in London, I would not likely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Colin W.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and while we are pleased to read your positive comments about our restaurant service, concierge and limousine service, we are sorry to hear that your room did not fit your needs for this stay. Like most hotels, we offer many different types of rooms ranging from Superior Queen Bedded Rooms – which you booked for your stay – through to Deluxe King Bedded Rooms as well as a variety of suites.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.

Yours Sincerely,

John Stauss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Four Seasons Park Lane a number of times and they have never let us down. The staff are always friendly and very helpful, you can not fault the service. We found the location of the hotel really convenient. The rooms are well appointed and a really good size with a very practical layout.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I highly recommend the Four Seasons Park Lane. Excellent service, very comfortable room, great location. Staff is available and responsive. Fitness center is small but well equipped. Location near Hyde Park & Green Park is great for runners/walkers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Everything about this hotel is fabulous. From check in to the room to the service. The fitness centre is one of the best hotel centres I have used. Great facilities. Lovely food and great touches in the room. Turn down service left wipes for my computer and iPad screen and a separate wipe for my glasses! Lovely coffee machine in the room too

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#15 of 1,076 in London
286 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#14 of 1,076 in London
2,642 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,076 in London
534 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#183 of 1,076 in London
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#12 Spa Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $583 - $1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing