We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #29 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel. Our room was classic with a huge tub in the bathroom. The weather was quite warm when we were visiting and our room had a free-standing air conditioning unit which was more than adequate to cool the room. Staff were very courteous and friendly. What a wonderful location for touring the Hyde Park/Buckingham Palace area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent quite a bit of time researching alternative high-end hotels in London for our family vacation and chose the Four Seasons at Park Lane for its location and expected quality. I took the time to write this review (I have never written one before) because the hotel and its staff far exceeded my expectations. The superb location allowed for short walks and/or cab rides to many wonderful locations. Our deluxe rooms had plenty of space, a cool design, and extremely comfortable beds. The breakfasts at the hotel are still being talked about by my teenage kids. And the staff was incredible: very friendly, exceedingly helpful, and very professional -- from the bellmen, to the front desk/concierge, to the hostess/waitstaff in the restaurant. I would highly recommend this hotel to those searching for a high end hotel in the heart of London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Close to Hyde Park and all things royal. The staff was excellent, very attentive, hotel beautiful, service was wonderful, food was delicious and rooms were very comfortable. Loved the lounge on the 10th floor. Went there every morning for coffee and amazing views of the London skyline. That made the start to every day divine.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors on the east side as you would have a good view of hte skyline and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Amazing hotel! The rooms and hotel are beautiful. The staff is so friendly and the restaurants are great! You really feel taken care of and the staff goes above and beyond to serve you.
For example, on the first night at the hotel I realized that the cushions on the seats at the restaurant were feathers and I am allergic so the server removed them for me. The staff proceeded to do remove them for me over the course of my stay without me even asking. I thought that was pretty impressive that they remembered! Overall my experience at this Four Seasons was amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielle-reda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a colossal failure with a rental property that we had booked for a two week stay in London. We arrived with a party of nine (including my five daughters) and accomodations that were totally unacceptable. The entire city was booked, but Four Seasons came to the rescue. They got us in and turned a disaster into an incredibly great trip. There is no better hospitality organization than Four Seasons.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Brint_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent rooms. The service was perfect. The kids had a great time ... And everything was suitable for them .... Interconnect rooms are the best I've ever seen! The continental breakfast was not really good...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My son and I spent 5 days in London and stayed at the Four Seasons. It was beyond my expectations. Service was outstanding, rooms were very nice, restaurant with lots of options and very good food. The staff couldn't be nicer. We felt that everyone was really taking good care of us. Lots of small details in the room that can make a difference, like the 15 minute menu. And it was 15 minutes on the dot. As soon as we were out of the room, service was done. Definitely, the best staff/service we got in a hotel in a big town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thais R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#18 of 1,075 in London
270 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#57 of 1,075 in London
1,114 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#7 of 1,075 in London
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,075 in London
422 reviews
Mayfair
Brown's Hotel
Brown's Hotel
#20 of 1,075 in London
1,444 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#50 of 1,075 in London
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#29 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $603 - $1,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing