We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #28 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay in the Four Seasons Park Lane, when booking a trip to London with our 2 small children. We booked the family moments package which meant we had a connecting room for our children. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were really well looked after and no request was too much. We had lunch in the restaurant and it was fantastic. Room service was as expected in a Four Seasons, and breakfast was superb too.
We love staying in the Four Seasons hotels and this hotel is what you expect it should be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are big fans of Four Seasons, having stayed in several in both N Am and Europe, and will add Park Lane to our list of great experiences. We took advantage of a family package to provide us with two rooms for my wife and I and our two teenaged children, and loved everything about the rooms including the fact that they were connected.

Service was spot-on as usual, the food in the restaurant was excellent, both for a late dinner and breakfast, the house car was something to look forward to whenever we could use it, and the location is excellent. Really not a bad thing to say about the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was my second time in London and wanted to experience a "top end afternoon tea". After a long, long search, I chose "Four Seasons" because I liked their photos the most (deep, right :)) ) and I did love the fact that they have the largest varieties of afternoon teas, not only the classic one. My intuition just proved to work perfectly for I found an amazing place there, with a fantastic atmosphere.

The staff is flawless, too, they are very helpful (as many other people, I'm sorry I forgot the waiter's name) and they make you feel ohhhh so fine!

I must confess you a horrible secret: I'm not fond of tea, however the tea was fine, but the lovely, mini cakes (chef d'oeuvres!) - both italian and the classical ones - were like a trip to Disneyland: explosion of flavours and a keen desire of tasting every single one!!!

Conclusion: an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUFUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much posting your comments about your recent Afternoon Tea experience on TripAdvisor and we are delighted you enjoyed your 'dreamy tea' !

Your kind remarks about the variety of teas, the staff service, the cakes and pastries ant not forgetting the photographs, were so well received by our Amaranto team. Thank you for taking the time to tell us all about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience soon !

Your sincerely,
John Stauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant stay, needless to reiterate its high standards. The room is modern but royal design. The staffs are so nice and helpful! Super polite too to make you feel we'll treated. I was typing on my phone while walking on stairs so fell on my knees. The staff at their restaurant checked in with me right away and asked whether I was all right. He rendered me and the staff called me next day to make sure I am feeling better. They hv great attention to details credentials and care about u!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninazhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank for telling us about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Pleased to hear your trip down the stairs was not a problem and happy to have been of assistance to you ! We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

John Stauss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

“The Four Seasons London underwent a much needed top-to-bottom 2-year renovation and reopened in early 2011 featuring an opulent and elegant 1930s-inspired décor with a modern twist. It is now again one of the top places to stay in London at by both business travelers as well as tourists alike. Having recently stayed there, I completely understand why. Set in the heart of London’s Mayfair District, the Four Seasons London at Park Lane is just steps from Hyde Park and Green Park, and within easy walking distance to London’s best shopping and tourist attractions, including Buckingham Palace. Enjoying Afternoon Tea in the hotel’s Amaranto Lounge while listening to live piano music was a true pleasure.”

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

How do you put into words "beyond extraordinary?" My husband and I took our 12 year old granddaughter to Four Seasons Park Lane last June. We expected gorgeous accommodations and wonderful service, but our experience was quite simply over the top.

I wrote in advance of our trip that our granddaughter was a serious equestrian and also loved to cook and, in particular, bake.

In advance of our trip, the concierge arranged for a private riding lesson through Hyde Park. We arrived to a gem of a setting, complete with stables over a hundred years old and a cobblestone small street. All the equipment, from helmets, to riding boots, were available to rent. This was beyond charming and such a unique, once in a lifetime experience. How remarkable in the middle of London!

The next day, Executive Chef Adriano Cavagnini gave us a guided tour of the hotel's kitchen. Complete with chef apron and hat, we were greeted with yummy treats and a selection of four different hand squeezed juices. Chef demonstrated how to make cannelloni from scratch, explained about the pasta drying room for the fresh pastas, and then took us to the pastry kitchen. Our favorite chocolate dessert on the dinner menu was "Six Little Sins" and our granddaughter was able to plate this fabulous dessert and do some tasting along the way!

When we returned to the room, there was a sugar sculpture of an equestrian ring, complete with a rider on a jumper horse and a wall of sky. This was sitting on the dining room table and we were speechless. I've attached some photos. How do you put into words how the Four Seasons made our trip a "once in a lifetime" adventure.

We loved the suite and felt like royalty. Imagine a DJ turnstile in a hotel room?

Thank you, Four Seasons, for making a little girl's dreams come true.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krugtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Four seasons in every way! Five stars all the way.
I just spent 5 nights last week with my daughters. All the staff from the bell men ( thanks Nick, for always having a smile on your face as we walked in and out), the check in staff, concierge, room service and restaurant staff, as well as the house car drivers were all very professional. helpful and provided excellent service!
We got an upgrade at check in, room and bathroom were very spacious, we had a very big terrace balcony where my daughter loved relaxing in and reading a book.
Complimentary water and lovely selection of fresh fruit twice a day. Complimentary mini bar snacks. Our service needs and requests were provided within 5 minutes every time.
I've stayed in many nice hotels in different parts of the world, but this one was special.
Thanks, Four Seasons, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iyabo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#18 of 1,077 in London
273 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#29 of 1,077 in London
3,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#55 of 1,077 in London
1,608 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,594 reviews
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#90 of 1,077 in London
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Address: Hamilton Place, Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#15 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $563 - $1,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an eclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for traditional afternoon tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefiting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The fitness centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing