We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #19 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Four seasons in every way! Five stars all the way.
I just spent 5 nights last week with my daughters. All the staff from the bell men ( thanks Nick, for always having a smile on your face as we walked in and out), the check in staff, concierge, room service and restaurant staff, as well as the house car drivers were all very professional. helpful and provided excellent service!
We got an upgrade at check in, room and bathroom were very spacious, we had a very big terrace balcony where my daughter loved relaxing in and reading a book.
Complimentary water and lovely selection of fresh fruit twice a day. Complimentary mini bar snacks. Our service needs and requests were provided within 5 minutes every time.
I've stayed in many nice hotels in different parts of the world, but this one was special.
Thanks, Four Seasons, for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyabo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    120
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
219
319
61
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I checked in at the four seasons park lane earlier this month for a 5 night trip to London. As a regular to this hotel, and given that I am paying double the average price I usually pay at this property, I was extremely disappointed with the level of service I got given that I am a regular as well as I booked thru AMEX Centurion. The concierge was not helpful with restaurant bookings and clearly stated that I have no chance of getting a table for dinner. First and second night sleep uneventful due to construction works happening across the street. Breakfast nothing special. Staff mostly cold and lack the extra personal touch with regards to guests. A lot of un-necessary tipping is expected. The only real plus in the four seasons is the health club and spa.
After 3 nights I have decided to make better value of my money and moved to the Lanesborough, where there is a vast difference in service, people here know how to treat guests and make you feel home. The same restaurant that the four seasons couldn't be bothered to book, was instantly booked by the Lanesborough within minutes. All the AMEX benefits were offered, they even went the extra mile to make the best out of my trip.
As for the four seasons park lane, I don't think il ever stay there again, you are literally paying for a brand and a small room. There is a vast difference between other FS properties in the world and this specific hotel.
I've got bookings for a longer stay in August 2013, that will definitely be cancelled.

Room Tip: Go for high rooms overlooking Hyde Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ahmed AA

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate you being our guest and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.

Your Sincerely,

John Stauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I visited for afternoon tea Sunday 3pm. We sat in the lounge under a fabulous sparkly chandelier. We shared an English afternoon tea and an Italan Dolce Vita tea....both were delightful. The service was very relaxed and friendly, we did not feel rushed (unlike at some 5* venues). We were offered more sandwiches on more than one occasion....which we gladly accepted....they were delicious. A pianist played and sang in the lobby, just to add to the experience. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently spent our tenth wedding anniversary at the Four Seasons Park Lane in London, chosen specifically because it was perfectly central to our weekend events. In the past, we have had exceptional service and enjoyed the brand immensely--unfortunately this time was an exception. The service was extremely hit or miss (mostly miss). Not sure what was going on at the hotel but we were constantly waiting for everything, wait staff, bellman, etc. It is the beginning of the summer season, so why wouldn't there be more staff on hand to handle a more full house?

At these prices we expected a bit more personalized service, but aside from Alessandro, no one gave us the time of day. We recognize that we are very spoiled because we live in Asia and Asian hotels (especially the Mandarin Oriental) are flawless, but seriously, FS needs to step up their game if they expect to compete. Or perhaps the dismissive service reflects a deeper attitude?

In this era, to be competitive, a 5-star hotel should expect to provide fresh fruit in the room every day, bottled water replenished without having to ask for it and coffee/tea making abilities. Who wants to go downstairs at 0500 when jetlagged and look for a coffee? The breakfast on offer is satisfactory, but for these prices we would have expected a buffet of some kind, at least on the weekend.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the 6th floor, in the 200's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeemarieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's been a while since we've reviewed, as we have had a baby girl in the past year or so. Back on the travelling circuit again now. And the Four Seasons London at Park Lane did not disappoint. The usual Four Seasons luxury standard, but with a bit of a (pleasant!) twist! We were extremely wary of bringing our one year old into such an establishment, but straight away the staff made us feel at ease. They brought an iPad and a box of tissues straight out to our toddler as we sat down for evening drinks. They enquired subtly as to her age, and arranged a suitable package of cot (luxury style!), nappy disposal bin, baby bathrobe, baby food and free baby T shirt souvenir to our room. The hotel is newly refurbished, and you can see the detail to attention they have paid in every single floral decoration and furnishing. The staff are surprisingly young and cheeky (the twist!) but this suited us well, as we are a young couple who don't always feel comfortable with the stuffy posh-ness of these types of establishments. Impeccable service, but with a cheeky smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woofers_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

You cannot beat the service here and the greatest perk is the free rides on the hotels' 2 Rolls Royces! You can arrive in style!
Meke at the front desk is a doll!
I had upgrades and had used AMEX points to help pay for the rooms so for my family and I it was a bargain, but otherwise exchange rate is not good.
Walking distance to Harrod's and tube station very close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygrammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent four nights in the Garden Suite. The room was incredible. The service was even better...every request was executed exceptionally. Very, very expensive, but the service and property were exceptional. If money is no object, this is a good way to spend it.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is incredible. Book a lower cost suite and then request an upgrade to the Garden Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#2 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#26 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#3 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#20 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#8 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing