We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Afternoon tea...relaxing and tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #20 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea...relaxing and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I visited for afternoon tea Sunday 3pm. We sat in the lounge under a fabulous sparkly chandelier. We shared an English afternoon tea and an Italan Dolce Vita tea....both were delightful. The service was very relaxed and friendly, we did not feel rushed (unlike at some 5* venues). We were offered more sandwiches on more than one occasion....which we gladly accepted....they were delicious. A pianist played and sang in the lobby, just to add to the experience. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    117
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
211
312
60
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently spent our tenth wedding anniversary at the Four Seasons Park Lane in London, chosen specifically because it was perfectly central to our weekend events. In the past, we have had exceptional service and enjoyed the brand immensely--unfortunately this time was an exception. The service was extremely hit or miss (mostly miss). Not sure what was going on at the hotel but we were constantly waiting for everything, wait staff, bellman, etc. It is the beginning of the summer season, so why wouldn't there be more staff on hand to handle a more full house?

At these prices we expected a bit more personalized service, but aside from Alessandro, no one gave us the time of day. We recognize that we are very spoiled because we live in Asia and Asian hotels (especially the Mandarin Oriental) are flawless, but seriously, FS needs to step up their game if they expect to compete. Or perhaps the dismissive service reflects a deeper attitude?

In this era, to be competitive, a 5-star hotel should expect to provide fresh fruit in the room every day, bottled water replenished without having to ask for it and coffee/tea making abilities. Who wants to go downstairs at 0500 when jetlagged and look for a coffee? The breakfast on offer is satisfactory, but for these prices we would have expected a buffet of some kind, at least on the weekend.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the 6th floor, in the 200's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeemarieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's been a while since we've reviewed, as we have had a baby girl in the past year or so. Back on the travelling circuit again now. And the Four Seasons London at Park Lane did not disappoint. The usual Four Seasons luxury standard, but with a bit of a (pleasant!) twist! We were extremely wary of bringing our one year old into such an establishment, but straight away the staff made us feel at ease. They brought an iPad and a box of tissues straight out to our toddler as we sat down for evening drinks. They enquired subtly as to her age, and arranged a suitable package of cot (luxury style!), nappy disposal bin, baby bathrobe, baby food and free baby T shirt souvenir to our room. The hotel is newly refurbished, and you can see the detail to attention they have paid in every single floral decoration and furnishing. The staff are surprisingly young and cheeky (the twist!) but this suited us well, as we are a young couple who don't always feel comfortable with the stuffy posh-ness of these types of establishments. Impeccable service, but with a cheeky smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woofers_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

You cannot beat the service here and the greatest perk is the free rides on the hotels' 2 Rolls Royces! You can arrive in style!
Meke at the front desk is a doll!
I had upgrades and had used AMEX points to help pay for the rooms so for my family and I it was a bargain, but otherwise exchange rate is not good.
Walking distance to Harrod's and tube station very close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygrammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent four nights in the Garden Suite. The room was incredible. The service was even better...every request was executed exceptionally. Very, very expensive, but the service and property were exceptional. If money is no object, this is a good way to spend it.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is incredible. Book a lower cost suite and then request an upgrade to the Garden Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Having been to London many times this was our first stay at the Four Seasons at Park Lane but most definitely not our last. In fact, we already made reservations there during our next London trip.

Fantastic service, extremely clean rooms and comfortable beds. Everything I look for in a hotel, and more.

I've seen some reviews complaining about the room sizes. We were in a suite, and I felt ours was adequate for the size we needed. I'm not sure about the standard rooms but every hotel in London I've ever stayed in has had smaller rooms- likely due to space constraints.

Overall, fantastic stay and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was a typical Four Seasons hotel for us in that it's a great hotel compared to the entire spectrum of hotels, but average for Four Seasons (that's not a complaint). The service was excellent, as the staff was very responsive. The restaurant is supposed to be Italian, but was more Mediterranean. We were going to see a play at 7:30 (Phantom of the Opera, don't go, I have no idea how plays like that stay around long), so we wanted to eat dinner at 5:30, but the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30. They seated us anyway, but we had to order from the room service menu. Better than most restaurant options at that time, but not as good as a typical Four Seasons restaurant.

I haven't stayed anywhere else in London and so can't compare it to other options there, but we would stay there again if we visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#27 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#65 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Bulgari Hotel, London
Bulgari Hotel, London
#51 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#23 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#9 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing