We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Afternoon Tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #19 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and daughters had their best ever afternoon tea expereince at the Four Seasons hotel The venue was comfortable with a soothing atmosphere created by a pianist/singer. The selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones were of excellent quality and additional supplies were provided at no extra cost. The service was superb. They were regularly provided with tea refills and nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. There was no time limit and no pressure to leave and at the end the unfinished cakes were carefully packed up to be taken home. Without doubt the best experience in the opinion of three ladies experienced in the art of afternoon tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    112
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
207
301
57
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a short 2 day business stay at this hotel. It is recently renovated and wonderfully comfortable and luxurious. It is in an excellent location not only for business travelers but for sightseeing and shopping. While there is certainly a significant cost to this hotel, it is well worth the premium. Staff are Four Seasons professionals, warm, friendly and extremely helpful. This is my favorite hotel in London by far!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlTexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are delighted to be your favourite hotel in London ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive and complimentary feedback. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western va
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Seasons Park Lane during a short stay in London on our way to Paris. We were warmly welcomed by Mario, the reservation manager, and the staff upon arrival and, fortunately for us, shown to our room despite our somewhat early arrival.. After a long flight, it was wonderful to settle in and recover from jetlag. The beds were very comfortable with plush duvet and pillows, the bathroom beautifully appointed with every convenience.The concierges were especially helpful in securing a reservation at a highly rated restaurant, which we enjoyed immensely. The doormen were always welcoming and addressed us by name. We highy recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to London; it was, no doubt, the best experience we have had in a luxury hotel in London. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room wih a balcony on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in London and thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It is especially rewarding to read your kind comments about the staff - feedback such as yours is a great motivator for our employees and I would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back one day soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Rooms spacious and well laid out, with efficient work area and plenty of storage space. Bed comfortable, with generous duvets and pillows. Staff were extremely helpful.

A particularly nice touch was the arrivals lounge on the 10th floor, incorporating showers and a lounge facility for those arriving from overnight flights.

Food also very good. In general, a very high quality hotel .... at an appropriate price level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobalt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Well..my room was good but not SO good..maybe it was an it hotel in 90's but now i think it's a little bit overpassed..too expensive for the service! I liked it but there's something that didn't worth the price I paid!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for a big slice of luxury in very pleasant surroundings go for afternoon tea at the four seasons Mayfair . The lounge is perfect in every way the decor amazing and the staff (I wish I could remember his name ) so polite helpful and courteous . I would certainly go back again next time I'm in London have been to the savoy for afternoon tea but I must admit I think the four seasons gives them a run for their money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tricia7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsLondon, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Afternoon Tea at Amaranto. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is completely renovated and has very elegant and cosy rooms, the "Amaranto" restaurant is offering amazing food. I stayed few times here but I was impressed especially how careful are treating the kids. I have been with my husband and my daughter and I bought tickets-with the hotel help- to "Matilda" musical. When we came back in the room after the musical we found a tray with delicious macaroons and with a plate made out of Sugar with " Matilda" picture on it. My daughter was amazed and she said that we have to come back in this hotel because the hotel likes her so much .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meda_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#22 of 1,077 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#17 of 1,077 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#10 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing