We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand Spanking New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Ranked #15 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Brand Spanking New”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

My husband stayed 2 nights here. The hotel is newly renovated and every detail is pristine. We stayed in a "Mayfair Suite" which is a simple bedroom and living room. Room decor is standard Four Seasons, simple, clean, nothing to complain about, but also no interior design wows, everything is beige. Overall service is amazing, the Rolls Royce car is a lovely touch. The one beef we did have was with housekeeping. We love the Four Seasons for having invisible housekeeping, no ugly carts in the halls, no trays of half eaten room service in the hall, leaving your room and miraculously it was made up to perfection on your return. Not here, trays of half eaten food in the halls and after going out for a lovely dinner we came "home" to find our room unattended by housekeeping. We had been out sight seeing all day and had had showers before our dinner out and had to reuse moist towels the next morning before our early flight. No big deal but it did distract from what could have been a truly 5* experience. Overall, this is an amazing property and perhaps the fact they have newly opened meant the staff needed a bit more training. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    121
    35
    8
    2
See reviews for
225
330
64
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great renovation. It feels solid and old at the same time HDMI wall sockets, built-into bathroom mirror TV (handy when you clean your teeth) and other niceties. One outstanding feature - it has fresh air and right temp BUT YOU NEVER HEAR CLIMATE SYSTEM. No annoying noise of air fan and no air currents. Miracle. 6 stars.

Minuses are limited. No pool (Small but nice gym is on the top floor and has a great view of the city. Not your usual basement experience). One restaurant. But it's London. There are no pools in London (may be after the Olympics) and there are a lot of eateries around. For some reason you can plug your hair dryer only in the small space between bathroom and closet. With the modern design this space is semi-opened so you surely wake up your partner. This smart light system takes some time to learn. Usual and unfortunately popular now system with two handles on water faucets, where clock-wise you get "open" on one side and "close" on the other. But overall very nice bathroom with separate shower.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Wader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
656 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

As a long time Four Seasons afficiando I could not wait to seee what the seemingly forever rebuild of the Inn on the Park would bring.
I was not disappointed by the wait.
I was greeted by a new crisp look that grabbed my attention. Nothing subtle but so very well executed.
My room was very modern. A little smaller than most Four Seasons rooms, but not uncomfortably so and so well thought out. Every angle and use of the space was considered and it showed.
The room also had a new look. Not a "usual Four Seasons" room; but something new and special.
The electronics did everything but sync to my Siri and shut off the lights by voice command.
What was not new was the great service thoughout the hotel.
When we walked into thwe dark and elegant bar the first evening the barman greeted me by name. How did he lnow me, I wondered as the hotel had just reopened?
He had served me at the Four Seasons in Florence the spring before and was just the type of great staff the Four Seasons hire and keeps that make staying at them so special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I just returned from my second stay at the Four Seasons Park Lane. It's always a treat for me to stay here. The rooms are immaculate, elegant and generally lovely. The bed, as always with the Four Seasons is one of the most comfortable anywhere. The public rooms on the ground floor are warm and welcoming. But ultimately, for me, it's about the staff. They greet you by name at virtually every point of contact and take care of all your needs. Weather it's finding theatre tickets (great seats by the way), arranging afternoon tea to be served after normal hours, or a short trip in the Rolls instead of a taxi, you will love your experience at the Four Seasons. Led by Mario Arakelian, the front desk staff has set the standard for all my other travels. I've yet to meet their equal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed at this four seasons hotel during the Summer of 2011 during the riots in London. However, I did not mind it. We stayed In a room with 2 bedrooms, a living room, 2 bathrooms and a common space with a dinner table. This hotel was so accommodating, it is ridiculous as to how anybody can not be fond of it. The mini bar is very exciting and always replenished, the spa treatments are fabulous and the room service is impeccable regardless of the dish. Great hotel and great service

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pshaq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons to attend a party that was also held at the hotel. The rooms were not huge, but we stayed at a little 'boutique' hotel the night before where we were climbing on top of each other to get around the room. When we walked into the room at the Four Seasons it was a huge sigh of happiness. The concierge recommended a place to get my hair done (Michael John....ask for Kara) for the party and they did a phenomenal job. Not cheap, but nothing is in London. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning before our flight and it was quick and excellent. Definitely would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTFamilyCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

after staying in many well known 5 star hotels in london and having not such a great time,we decided to look at the trip advisors rating of hotels in london and read some of the reviews. we opted for the four seasons .from our arival to departure the service from ALL the staff was superb. the amertto bar and food areas were simply amazing we also had some beauty treatmants which were fantastic in a spa with views that were jaw dropping .a great hotel will defo go again thanks to all the team there mr mrs g thomas

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazza2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#27 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane

Property: Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Address: Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Spa Hotel in London
#15 Luxury Hotel in London
#16 Family Hotel in London
#24 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, set back from Park Lane and just steps away from Hyde Park and Knightsbridge, Four Seasons London at Park Lane captures a unique sense of place with its distinctive parkside location at the finest address in the city. Re-opened in January 2011, following an extensive two year-transformation, the hotel's 193 guest rooms and suites including 46 one, two and three-bedroom suites, many with fireplaces and private terraces, balance eclectic British sophistication with a sleek modern look. Amaranto Restaurant with its own private garden serves up modern Italian cuisine. The Amaranto Bar with its distinctive British clubby feel offers an ecclectic cocktail menu while Amaranto Lounge makes for the ideal spot for Traditional Afternoon Tea. The Spa at Four Seasons is a 10th floor rooftop retreat with nine treatment rooms, each benefitting from their own individual relaxation pod, and with an extensive treatment room. The Fitness Centre offers sweeping views across the city and features state-of-the-art cardio and weight training equipment. The hotel also has nine banquet and private dining rooms, most with natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane
Four Seasons Hotel London At Park Lane England
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing