We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Nearby Hotels
$377
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$393
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
999
139
40
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
139
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycehouse carcomplimentary rollspremier roomafternoon tearoom serviceluxury hotelconcierge servicewonderful hotelgreen parkperfect staytop floorbuckingham palacelondon eyespafsamaranto
Filter
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have just spent two nights at the Four Seasons Park Lane - London. From the moment we arrived at the entrance of this hotel until the moment we left the hotel our experience has been superbe! If there was more than 5 stars to rate this hotel I would go for the maximum. Attention to detail is so well executed that there are few words to explain it. The doormen, the reception, the restaurant, the bar, the housekeeping, the rooms, the hotel design or let me say everything about the Four Seasons Park Lane is very very good! Bravo to the management and to the team. I have been to few other Fours Seasons but this one tops my list for the moment. I would highly recommend it for an unforgetable London visit! Well done.....and please keep it up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyTop5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I had to visit London for a birthday party and having read about the reopening and the reviews on the spa, I chose this hotel. Have not been disappointed one second. Personnel is very friendly and professional. The spa and fitness room have beautiful views. You are informed about your treatment in the spa before the start. Also there are nice price relaxation pods available to listen to some music whilst drinking a post treatment tea. Simply heaven to start of your day like this. The healthy breakfeast option is really gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kspaepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

After our 3rd stay since reopening I can now confirm that all major issues we faced in March have been successfully addressed.

Rooms are perfect! Stay in a Conservatory for more space especially during Summer when you can enjoy your own private terrace. Or go for a Suite, they are wonderful, especially Park Suites!

Amaranto restaurant is excellent => service is professional, discrete, efficient. Food is of excellent quality. Menu is limited during week-ends but it is truly fantastic during weekdays. Room service is quick & very good, and in-room breakfast is great.

Since reopening some changes have already been performed. Piano has been moved close to the stairs to allow more space in the lounge, and flower arrangement has considerably improved.

Afternoon tea is excellent. And it seems it's getting quite popular so do not forget to make a reservation!

Only two points which could still be improved => cleanliness (mirror doors do not help) & concierge service (wrong answer to address request).

In London we have tried the Savoy, Lannesborough, Dorchester & Connaught.
Four Seasons Park Lane is far ahead and continuously improving so do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cedric&Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The hotel is newly-renovated and every detail is beautiful. It is on the modern end of a Four Seasons so don't expect a what you might see in one of their more traditional hotels.

The service was especially friendly and couldn't have been nicer. The location is great, so this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We arrived at the hotel (tired and exhausted obviously) from our flight. We stayed under the Amex FHR program, so we hoped that an upgrade would be available. First off, the front desk agent (who was imported as most of the staff because no one in London wants to work at hotels) didn't know a thing about the FHR program benefits. When we asked if the upgrade was available, they said "No becuase we are fully committed". This is the response we get 90% of the time under the FHR program so I decided to hop on the internet minutes after check in and tried to book a room online and what do you know, a suite was available and they weren' fully committed! The hotel product and location are amazing and excellent. I just wished the staff could provide the same Four Seasons service culture at their hotels and resorts. Another example of how this cripples your stay is when you asked for the best local "Chippy" for Fish and Chips, and they send you to a bad place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiehotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews