We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$335
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$253
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$283
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$159
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$258
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
920
105
50
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
105
50
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelene darrozeaman spacoburg barnew wingcarlos placemount streetbutler serviceafternoon teamodern amenitiescocktail barfavorite hotelwonderful hotelbond streetfive star hotelbars and restaurantsduty managerhyde park
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

There are so many options for Afternoon Tea in London it was a little overwhelming trying to find somewhere! My mum was visiting so a bit of an occasion and I really wanted to take her somewhere special. The Connaught in its own right has an outstanding reputation (if you haven't been to the Connaught Bar you really should!) and they had not long opened Jean George for Afternoon Tea so was a great opportunity to go to a classic spot and try something new.
I cannot express how incredible the whole experience was, there are so many different contributing elements and they hit every single one! The restaurant is stunning, beautiful stained glass windows, comfortable furniture and set out in a way that made it feel quite private although it was fully booked. The staff were friendly and attentive, they made us feel really welcome and their service was well timed so at no point did we feel rushed or were waiting. The food was delicious, sandwiches had nice little twists on classics and the pastries were to die for, you are full to the brim afterwards!
It was a great afternoon, having only been open for 7 weeks I was surprised they got it so right! I will most definitely return, my mums still talking about it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah-8705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheConnaughtHotel, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Sarah-8705,

Thank you very much for choosing The Connaught for your afternoon tea with your mother. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am delighted you had an enjoyable visit.

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Jean-Georges at The Connaught and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Massimiliano Binda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Consistently the best place to stay in London. I've tried the competition (The Berkley, Goring, etc.) and The Connaught is like returning home. The refurbished front restaurant is tastefully done and has a casual elegance about it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 289jpierrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheConnaughtHotel, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear 289jpierrel,

Thank you very much for your kind review – we were delighted to welcome you back to The Connaught and are pleased you had, yet again, an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope it is not long before we can welcome you back.

With kind regards
Massimiliano Binda
The Connaught

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The staff at The Connaught is outstanding. They are professional, service oriented, warm and accommodating. They remember you by name and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, happy and your expectations exceeded.
We stayed in the Prince's Lodge. It was very inviting and comfortable. They maximized the space in the suite to provide a dressing table, bar, office, window seats and a great bathroom.
I can't say enough about the restaurants, bar and room service.
The car service booked for us by the hotel was wonderful as well. Professional, informative and friendly drivers.
The hotel itself is beautiful. They have a grand staircase that really needs to been seen to be appreciated. They also have elevators but they are very small. Those who are claustrophobic will enjoy using the staircase.
I am excited for my next trip to Mayfair so I can stay at The Connaught again!

Room Tip: If money isn't an issue book a suite for a little more space.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texsix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheConnaughtHotel, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear texsix1,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Connaught, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful and unique Prince’s Lodge.

I look forward to sharing your kind words with the entire team who will be delighted they could play a part in ensuring your stay was a memorable one.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions to come.

With kind regards

Massimiliano Binda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The Connaught staff is extraordinary in their attentiveness. Every aspect of the hotel ranks it as a one of the preeminent establishments in London and all of Europe. The Connaught has my highest endorsement and it is clear why a staying at The Connaught is a special experience! I would look no further than The Connaught for whatever my travel purposes may be in the future in London.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheConnaughtHotel, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Roger K,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure welcoming you to The Connaught and having you stay with us.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Massimiliano Binda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Staff friendliness and helpfulness is second to none. Service is impeccable.
The Connaught bar (best martinis in London), Helene Darroze and Jean-Georges are worth the detour by themselves.
Ask the concierge for anything, they are the absolute best.
Pricey but outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huguessimard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheConnaughtHotel, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear huguessimard,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Connaught and I will certainly pass on your kind words to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards,

Massimiliano Binda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews