We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un lieu magique, un service exceptionnel”
Review of The Connaught

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Connaught
Ranked #9 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location in London is simply ideal: chic and quiet, central and hidden from the busy London traffic. The building itself is amazing, cosy, warm, and delightfully contemporary. But above all an outstanding staff that is ready to go the extra mile. We go upgraded to a junior suite because our room wasnt ready on time. Not to mention the fabulous Helene Darroze restaurant the nice indoor pool and the perfect breakfast experience .... The Connaught is for me the best hotel in London.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lkrus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We were all delighted to read your very kind comments and hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With very best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for The Connaught
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 867 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pricey, but a grand hotel. Wonderful concierges who arranged for theatre tickets and restaurant reservations weeks before our arrival. Had room on 6th floor overlooking the rooftops of London. Quiet neighborhood within walking distance of most of the places you want to go in London. Only complaint was the room needed more drawers for clothes and about another foot of width.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We are all delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in London.

With our best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were delighted to discover this restaurant - everything was delicious - our only regret was that we ate too much amazing bread and couldn't fit a dessert in! Wonderful spanish ham sliced in front of you, dishes were well presented and service was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It is so kind of you to have taken the time to write a review and we are all delighted you enjoyed dining with us.

With very best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is the time-honoured emporium of splendour, class and sophistication. Everything about the Connaught speaks of elegance, times gone by and quiet, understated sophistication. Dining is a delight, the rooms are opulent and a refuge from the hurly-burly of London's streets, and the cocktail bar is a haven of tranquility with concoctions to amaze and delight.

Sure it's set in a pricey part of London but what you see is truly what you get, and what you receive is what you pay for. I do this place about once a year on average, and the wait is worthwhile. Service and style; top-notch in equal measure. GO THERE!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DoctorDarkeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and, in the meantime, send our very best wishes.

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Location location location, just perfect, quiet,beautiful. English style and grandeur. Nicer then brown s hotel allthough in the same area.
Huge bed, wauw bathroom.
Just choose this hotel, you will not regret it, but remember and treasure it forever

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much indeed for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in London.

With best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in central London but not with the same service.

The reception and concierge team go always above and beyond to make the best of our stay.

I could get last minute reservations in all restaurants I wanted and received a surprised in my room daily.

Congratulations to the cleaners as well as they really deserve it.

Room Tip: Carlos Suite looking Mayfair
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

with very best wishes,

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Why would you stay anywhere else? We live in London but as a birthday treat for my husband I booked a night at the Connaught, with a massage at the Aman Spa and dinner at Helene Darroze. Exceptional! What an amazing experience. There are no faults with this place. The staff are genuinely happy to see you, and they listen. No assumptions are made here. Nothing is a problem or an effort to them. It was heavenly! Can't wait to do it again. 10+ out of 10.
I must add - please please please indulge in Helene Darroze's 'black forest' dessert. It satisfies every one of your senses - divine!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonorHBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, General Manager at The Connaught, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay on this special occasion and the entire team joins with me in sending you both our very best wishes and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Nathalie Seiler-Hayez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
407 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,818 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Address: 16 Carlos Place | Mayfair, London W1K 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#9 Luxury Hotel in London
#49 Business Hotel in London
#51 Romantic Hotel in London
#132 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $683 - $1,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Connaught 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, traditional hotel with tranquil atmosphere, multilingual staff; overlooking one of the most picturesque spots in Mayfair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Connaught Hotel London
Connaught Hotel London
Connaught London
The Connaught London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing