We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Birthday Treat”
Review of The Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #375 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My delightful and very thoughtful girlfriend surprised me with a trip to London and knowing that I'd use Trip Advisor, wouldn't tell me the name of the hotel beforehand!

I stay in hotels all over the world with work and general book international brands, safe in the knowledge that you know what you're getting. Thankfully, she has more thought than me and found this little gem, five minutes walk from the restaurant, two minutes from the tube station and right next to Harrods but in a quaint London cul-de-sac (limited parking is free after 6:30pm outside the hotel on a Saturday and all day on a Sunday) that seemed a lifetime away from the hustle and bustle of Knightsbridge.

First impressions of this cosy boutique hotel were promising, it was like a home from home (in a good way!) and the fixtures and fittings were decadent. Within two signatures-time, we were shown to our room, advised of the free alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages available in the lounge downstairs, the reception, or the bedroom and asked if we would like homemade scones with tea. We opted to receive the scones in the lounge which was empty and relatively private (only downside was the CCTV camera which was a little obtrusive and felt like Big Brother was always watching). The scones came still warm, sweat and delicious on their own. The wealth of high quality preserves and clotted cream with a fresh pot of tea made us feel at home on the comfy sofas (There's a bookcase filled with books if you're interested in a read!).

The room (No 9) was large and well appointed, with a large en-suite - unusual for a London property.
My only complaint was that the bed consisted of two beds pushed together which didn't permit comfy sleeping in the middle and the mattresses were possibly at the end of their life, however the sheets and the pillows were of the highest quality.
The room was quiet and the air conditioning (even in January) was welcome! Fast free wi-fi was excellent.

Breakfast, delivered to the room, was plentiful and the hot croissants were delicious even before we smothered them with butter and jam! Coffee, tea, orange juice and toast - perfect.

I'd highly recommend this hotel and will definitely book it when we return - the staff looked happy and couldn't have been more friendly and attentive, a real asset.

Room Tip: Number Nine was large and in perfect condition. Try the lounge downstairs for a little more space, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saintchris23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 758 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

My partner and I stayed for the one night between Christmas and New Year, and would happily stay at this hotel again. Our room was up a short flight of stairs from the lobby, and was very well appointed. Room had loads of cupboards, and the en suite was also large. Bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet.
We found the hotel on Trip Advisor, as I was having my medical interview for immigration close by, and wanted to stay in close proximity. Knightsbridge area is very well known, with all the expected amenities.
Although small, and no on site restaurant, the staff were very friendly, and helpful. We ate close by at Cassis, which was also very good, and had out breakfast at close by patisserie, Paul's.
It may not be the cheapest hotel, and due to my medical, I could not take advantage of the happy hour deal, although my partner did! The freshly baked scones were also a nice touch, especially after wandering about Harrods which is on your doorstep.

Room Tip: We had a room at the first floor, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Smooth check in. Lovely decor. Free bar!

The rooms are perfectly adequate for a few days. The creamed teas are a welcome escape from Knightsbridge chaos. Fast free broadband.

Note to owner: Room 15 shower screen probably needs replacing, it leaks everywhere.

Room Tip: Creamed teas to your room until 5pm. Free bar till 11pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amitios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked to stay here with my husband on Friday as we were celebrating his birthday. We planed to do some Christmas shopping and go back to the hotel for afternoon tea... But after a long lunch and a few drinks at the Dorchester we didn't make it back it time for afternoon tea... When we finally arrived back to the hotel we enjoyed a complementary drink from the bar before getting ready to go out for dinner. The staff were very kind and left a birthday card and box of chocolates in our room for my husband... Very thoughtful gesture. We stayed in a suite although the room itself was quite small compared to a normal suite it was very tastefully decorated. The bathroom was also very small ...but a major bonus the water pressure was brilliant. Our stay here was most enjoyable and the bed was very comfy!! The staff were also very helpful.
One last point... If driving to the hotel you are better to park in the Harrods car park as parking on the street is limited.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The good situation of this hotel is very important. Close to Harrods and not too far from Victoria station. Small hotel but very homely. Very friendly staff and good details for the clients. Recommended hotel for a weekend in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilio_Segura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good location for Underground trains, museums and shopping(Harrods, etc.). Great restaurants are just short walks. Kensington Palace, the Victoria and Albert Museum and The Museum of Natural History are minutes away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mo_and_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I absolutely loved my time at the Beaufort in Knightsbridge. The quaint street that the Beaufort is located on was so lovely to wake up to each morning. We had doors and a small veranda that we could check the temperature each day. The lobby area is very small but we found it enjoyable to have a glass of wine and meet other guests while sitting on the couches there. Speaking of wine, we enjoyed complimentary cocktails from 3-11 p.m. daily and also free Wi-fi.

The staff were all amazing and detail oriented. Their reponse times were very impressive whenever we had requests. All of the members of the front desk team took the time to explain directions and made dining reservations for us. They even heard me saying it was my birthday and surprised me with 2 glasses of champagne and an incredible box of chocolates. That is going above and beyond to create an unforgettable hotel experience!!

The room we stayed in was just perfect as well! Much to my surprise, the bathroom was large and had a very nice shower and heated towel racks. The bed was extremely cozy and I slept very sound.

I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone visiting London and I would stay there again! A+++++

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#367 of 1,077 in London
419 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#35 of 1,077 in London
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#326 of 1,077 in London
445 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#656 of 1,077 in London
154 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#215 of 1,077 in London
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Hotel

Address: 33 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in London
#126 Business Hotel in London
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $193 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beaufort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This friendly, attractive boutique hotel enjoys a peaceful location in a tree-lined cul-de-sac just a few minutes walk from the famous department store Harrods and Hyde Park. Direct link from Heathrow airport. All 29 bedrooms have air-conditioning and have been thoughtfully furnished. Wifi complimentary, and 24 hours soft drinks available free of charge together with afternoon cream tea with home baked scones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel London
Beaufort London
The Beaufort Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing