We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Crown and Sceptre

Crown and Sceptre
Ranked #92 of 1,284 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Crown and Sceptre is a great place to dine or just to relax. A beautiful pub, restaurant and hotel with verve and style. Our kitchen offers British & Italian cookery to the highest standard, made by a dedicated team of professionals. Always fresh, always excellent. Our boutique hotel offers a rare mix of classic London hospitality and luxury en-suite accommodation from £90 which allows our guests to feel relaxed and refreshed for the next day at the exhibition hall.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay here with the girlfriend, rooms were clean and the bathroom facilities excellent. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere there generally welcoming. If there is any downside then its the fact that transport into central London requires a bit of navigation (have to take an indirect approach into central London) from overground trains to underground trains (i would recommend taking the overground to shepherds bush and then switching to the underground central line for easy access to the shopping districts such as regents street and bond street). Would definitely stay there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    4
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Scallops were excellent, great fries, good service, nice atmosphere. Bright and sunny inside. Bar was nice, good choice of ales, wine was inexpensive, right around the corner from the London Olympia where I stayed. Great service, good food.

Helpful?
Thank beechbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Issambres, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi travellers! Am still scratching my head when thinking about negative points about this place. The room did not have a bathtub that's it. Yet considering the efforts the staff is putting into their jobs and client facing, the quality standard for the room, the stylish deco, the good food and the ideal central location, you are at 7 mins from High Street Kensington Station, you have to enjoy your staying there! And I am a serious pain in the derriere as a customer being French and all.. that says alot! V :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinceC531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A GREAT FIND”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved staying at the Crown and Sceptre........... a great relaxed atmosphere. The room was excellent, clean had everything required and the shower was amazing..........a real power shower!
When next in London I will without doubt book here again.
Many thanks to all staff at the Crown and Sceptre for making our to short a stay so pleasant

J Youster

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacky Moysey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A lovely pub, full of charm, friendly staff, locals and good food and beer. The rooms are a delight. Classy while still being comfortable, brilliant shower. The only complaint is that the included breakfast is a paltry continental one. We had to pay extra for the cooked breakfast, which did not even include a cup of tea! This was not made clear on the booking and was a £20 blot on an otherwise faultless stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown and Sceptre also viewed

 

Been to Crown and Sceptre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing