We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

London Magical Tours
Ranked #105 of 691 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning provider of private and scheduled group tours to London and the surrounding cities in the UK. Discover some of the world's greatest locations with your own British sightseeing team: a professional tour guide and in addition, your own chauffeur, for an experience to remember.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a long 7 hours to wait at Heathrow airport so we decided to do a tour of London. Was the best decision we made. Our tour guide Charles picked us up directly from the airport and took us around all the most popular sights in London. He was very knowledgable, professional and the trip was very interesting. Recommend to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZBinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    4
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip highlight”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Brilliant tour of London, they picked us up from our vacationn apartment and spent 5 hours showing us the best of the city. The less touristy areas made the tour great value our teenage boys learned so much thanks to the attention of our guide Helen. We also did the London Eye option and lunch at a traditional pub. Thank you for a great day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thanks to the suggestions on here we booked a private tour of London with our own tour team. I really cannot exaggerate how beneficial having a guide plus a chauffeur was in a city like London. Our driver was always ready for us in perfect timing, navigating London's streets professionally in a way that made us always feel at ease. Our tour guide Caroline was charming, so enthusiastic to share with us the best of London. Our son totally fell in love with her. The day tour flew by and we will be return customers. Thank you for an outstanding service ten out of ten!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Use of a Day Long Layover”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a day long layover before flying to Greece so we took this day tour. Charles was our driver and Mel was our guide along the drive. We saw a bunch of things, and both Charles & Mel were not only very informative but very nice and just made our first visit to London a very enjoyable one. Tour took us from Kensington Garden to Westminster. Saw the Tower Bridge, London Bridge, St. Paul's cathedral, Big Ben, Kensington Gardens, Buckingham Palace (where we saw the changing of the guards), the Royal district, etc... And was treated to fish & chips at a local pub. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting London and wanting a private day tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Valley, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Fun Day!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family was in Gatwick and had an extra day. We wanted to see London and signed up for a private tour. It was an amazing experience since both our driver, Charles, and our tour guide were so knowledgeable. To avoid the difficulty of figuring out transit, we were picked up in Gatwick by Charles. It was great! We even had a "special tour" which included an extra hour to see Harry Potter sites in London for my 11 year old nephew. We saw a couple including Platform 9 3/4. That was a highlight for my nephew. We all would highly recommend this company! They were on time, trustworthy, and very smart.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Magical Tours also viewed

 

Been to London Magical Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing