We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layover Tour from Heathrow Airport”

London Magical Tours
Ranked #103 of 704 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning provider of private and scheduled group tours to London and the surrounding cities in the UK. Discover some of the world's greatest locations with your own British sightseeing team: a professional tour guide and in addition, your own chauffeur, for an experience to remember.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Layover Tour from Heathrow Airport”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

WOW! Dreading spending 12 hours at the airport on our way back to Canada, we booked a layover tour for the 4 of us. Our driver met us at our arrival terminal with a warm smile and immediately we just knew we had made the right choice. Once in London, our tour guide was the best. What made this visit so special was not just the genuine care and personal attention but the way the city was presented, just the right level of intelligent stories with lots of fun. We took the most amazing photos and all agreed that London is where we will be returning for our next trip .... but this time for longer than just some hours! Having fallen in love with London, we were returned direct to our terminal of departure in plenty of time for our outbound flight. If you have time between flights this is the way to go!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    4
    1
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private London Tour - Do it!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was going to take place on our only free day in London and we were initially in two minds about whether to do this or spend the time shopping. We are SO glad we did this, we saw ten times more than we thought possible. So nice to have the privacy of a car and a knowledgeable guide. As our time in London was so precious we wanted to get the best overview and this most certainly was it. We wont spoilt any secrets but that was the best part, seeing little hidden areas of London that the buses cannot reach. If you get the chance, just do it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real Highlight of our visit!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had high expectations having been told by sister about their private tours but this was just amazing! We did the 5 hour tour of London with our own guiding team (driver plus a guide) in a private minivan, just for us. Our tour guide was just the BEST. You could not find a better individual to show you around London. Intelligent, personable, witty and just an absolute joy, we fell in love with London all over again.

We did a group bus tour on the first day of our visit but this was something else. No having to run to catch a bus or having to push our way to the front of a group to hear our guide. He answered all our questions with a smile and I am more than happy to recommend.

Plus a tip to families, we were only 2 but if theres 4 or 5 of you a private tour actually works out cheaper than going with a bus full of strangers and the difference in personal attention is huge. You dont just drive around, you go out of the minivan with your guide to hear all about the sights of London. We loved the little secret areas best and would repeat this every time, loved it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Parents anniversary visit and I booked us a private tour of London with our own team of a guide with extra driver. From the very first communication we were very impressed with the promptness in replying to our queries to the booking itself. The tour itself was wonderful, even for a native Londoner as myself. I learned new things about London which had never been explained to me, our guide was a wealth of information, humorous and kept us entertained throughout. More than that, he was genuinely interested in looking after us and that really shone through. Thoroughly deserved five stars for the personal attention and warmth of the staff. More than happy to recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Customer Service I ever Experienced”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I would never book with this Company again. I am a Certified Meeting Planner in the US ... and this Company has NO Customer Service Skills at all.
Booked a Private Christmas Lights Tour .... never saw 1 Christmas Light ... did go pass the play Mama Mia (4 times though) ... driver was clueless ... blamed it on traffic ... when we finally got to a point where we could see lights (Harrod's) you turned down the street before it ...since he claimed the traffic was too much. Their solution was for me to get a bit of "pub food", while the traffic dies down. I didn't pay $400 US ... to be satisfied with Pub Food. I could go on ... but they are not even worth my time. Good Luck!

Sylvia

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Magical Tours also viewed

 

Been to London Magical Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing