We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for first night of married life”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for first night of married life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

My new wife and I spent the night after our wedding at the Draycott, having spent quite some time trying to find the right hotel.

It was a lovely experience - I travel a lot with work and the Draycott really stands out from other hotels with personal service, beautiful rooms, superb breakfast and a wonderful family atmosphere.

If I can afford to I will stay in this hotel everytime I visit London in future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeFSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    88
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
119
187
113
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Twenty years afer my first visit, this lovely hotel is still a gem. A true English experience - genteel, quiet elegance, and a staff who just goes out of their way for their guests. Highly recommend a stay at the Draycott for anyone who apprecaites impeccable service and accomodations. I hope it doesn't take me another 20 years to return...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

I stayed at the Draycott in June with a friend while having a couple of days at Wimbledon. After the initial shock of being told we were only booked for one night instead of the two we were shown to our beautiful, comfortable room and assured, by the friendly and helpful staff, that something would be sorted out by morning. And so it was. I enjoyed it so much I decided to book it with my husband as part of our 20th wedding anniversary celebrations. The chauffeur service picked us up at Heathrow which was such a good idea. Greeted with a warm welcome and given our theatre tickets that I had only 2 days earlier asked them to organise for me. I was finding difficulty accessing the ticket website from Dubai so this proved invaluable. Beds were sooo comfortable my husband and I have looked out the same for ourselves and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy in the cosy little breakfast room. (you need to be up sharp to get the window seat!) Just around the corner from Sloane square tube station so plenty of cafes and restaurants and wonderful shopping. Tapas (El Blason, Blacklands Tce) and Italian both recommendations from the Hotel were excellent. (sorry can't remember the name of the italian but they will know!) If you want slick, modern with spa and pool this isn't the place for you but if you want to relax in 5*cosy surroundings, give it a try, its fab.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moodubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

From start to finish the hotel stay was a pleasure.From a well handled room booking by Ms.Shilpa who painted an impression of the hotel that helped decide the destination.
Also the service was very well handled(considering the fact we were visiting the place for the first time!)and we were felt at home all the time

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

The Draycott Hotel is clearly the best hotel I have ever stayed at in London.

The cosy ambiance, the handwritten welcome card and the shortbread put on my desk, the beautiful and calm garden, the complimentary drinks (tea at four, champagne at six, chocolate at eight), the courtesy bar in the drawing room, the Penhaligon products in the bathroom – all these small, but important elements made my stay a true pleasure.

I appreciated the fact that the rooms do not carry numbers, but names of famous writers (I found lots of "my" author's books in my room). Moreover, the name of the guest staying in the room is put on a small card and inserted in a frame on the door. A personal and original touch indeed!

I stayed in a very small, single room – but the size was not a problem, as the space was well used. The bathroom was bright and chic.

The service was discrete and very professional. All staff members were very polite, but never stiff.

I am looking forward to my next stay at The Draycott Hotel!

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KristineinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

Four years ago my wife and I and two of our children spend a memorable week at the Draycott. In July, my wife and I returned for a four-day stay, and the experience was every bit as pleasant. Our Deluxe Double room -- the Kean -- was large and traditionally furnished, with an exceptionally comfortable king bed. One of our favorite indulgences was having the hotel's excellent English breakfast delivered to our room each morning.

The highlight of our visit was an amazing effort by the Draycott's concierge. On a whim, we asked if he could get us tickets for the next evening's sold-out performance of Waiting for Godot, the hottest ticket in London at the time. Not only was he able to get us tickets on such short notice, but they were excellent seats!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cawfeetawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

It was like being at home; only better (no cooking or cleaning). Our suite was very large with a kitchen and laundry facility. In our magnificent bedroom was a beautiful chandelier that looked identical to our 'one of a kind' in our dining room in Toronto. There were apples and cookies and hot chocolate and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt and the English breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this place to people who want comfortable, non glitzy, luxurious, and calm stay in London.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#6 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing