We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was my second visit to the Draycott and I cannot fault either stay. I was given a warm welcome by the concierge and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I stayed in the Redgrave and the Barrie, both single rooms. The rooms are small, but so comfortable and both had a huge, spotlessly clean, bathroom. And the underfloor heating was fantastic during a cold February.

Breakfast is served on the lower ground floor in such a peaceful room. Fresh toast and coffee is served quickly and the continental buffet is just scrumptious !

It is such a great location, close to Sloane Square tube, and the shops of Chelsea's King's Road, as well as good pubs and restaurants - try the Antelope pub in Eaton Terrace.

Next time I'm in London, I'll definitely stay at the Draycott.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    86
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
114
180
110
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel has a very convenient and quiet location with beautiful grounds. Service is of the highest standards with attention to detail and the staff is extremely polite.The deluxe room is very comfortable, with great beds and pillows, and we absolutely loved our gas fire place which made the room so homely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was my first stay at the Draycott and I'll be back.

It's a charming and quiet establishment, service exemplary and staff made me feel very welcome.

The location is fantastic with many great restaurants on the doorstep and I had a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uk7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed many times over the years at this well located and charming establishment and have yet to be disappointed. It has the feeling of a gracious home and the staff welcome me like an old friend. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a small, intimate and personal hotel in Chelsea.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeViewClifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights in charming Draycott Hotel! Everything were amazing: atmosphere, very friendly and intelligent stuff, beautiful rooms, hot chocolate in the library, glass of champagne before the theatre and warm floor in the bathroom:-) we were absolutely happy in Draycott! Thanks a lot for your care! Hope to come back again and again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

great hotel, lacks some of the amenities of bigger hotels but more than compensates through the exceptional quality of accomodation, relaxation, staffing and service. nowhere else i stay in london offers the same degree of relaxation and quality. a home from home

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Draycott between Xmas and New Year's Eve in December 2013.
As we expceted we had a wonderful stay in a truly British atmosphere and really hope to go back very soon!!
The hotel itself is composed by three wonderful town-houses, therefore expect many steps and maze like corridors, which in our opinion, add charm to the property.
The feel you get, as many have already said, is that of a welcoming home away from home, but with excellend and friendly sevice and all the spoils that make your stay a truly wonderful one.
We had booked a superior double romm which was wonderful: we stayed in Sheridan which is on the 4th floor, has a king size bed with coronet, a wonderful fìgas fireplace and a nice view over the roofs. Very good in size too. The bathroom is on the small side but is still very comfortable.
Locationwise the Draycott is unbeatable: 1 minute from Sloane Square underground station , walking distance to Harrods and even Buckingham Palace....
We really enjoyed coming back from a dense day of sightseeing and shopping with a glass of champagne and also pre-bed chocolate was a very nice touch every evening!
We were on continental breakfast and found it to be plentiful and of very good quality (yoghurts are really special!).
Service was always very welcoming; from booking process, to concierge, to breakfast we were always greeted warmly and with a smile!!!
A few areas of improvement to make a stay even more comfortable could be: bottled water at turndown, body lotion in the bathroom and tea-coffee making facilities in in room (even if tea, champagne and hot chocolate are offered in the drawing room each afternoon)
Thanks to the Draycott for a wonderful and truly British London experience!!!!

Room Tip: We asked for Sheridan on the top floor with fireplace and king size bed and it was gorgeous, but I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RACMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#14 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#4 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#37 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#6 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in London
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing