We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Draycott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Draycott Hotel
Ranked #35 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was alone and my room was a twin bed, a desk and that's it. But so extravagantly beautiful and cozy that I felt pampered. The bed was one of the most comfortable i've had. I had the Gershwin Room. But i did have to ask for an extra blanket. The staff was highly trained and attentive. There are two wonderful rooms in the lobby to lounge in - a library and a living room where drinks and snacks are served as part of your room charge.
Terrific location, near sloane square, with good restaurants and a theatre, but only very high-end shops (think Tiffany's) on Sloane Street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polyglotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_stoman, General Manager at Draycott Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to get good feedback especially when it is staff related. I am glad you liked the Gershwin room, it is our smallest room but so cosy and lovely. I thought to write to you as we have decorated Gershwin this week, please come back and have a look at the positive changes.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    76
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
98
153
94
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Draycott had welcoming staff. They always remembered my name and had a great ambiance of a home. The rooms are nice and spacious, with each one having its own fireplace, rare for any hotel in London. The living room has an honesty bar, helps one get a quick drink after a long day. Great place to invite a guest. Its like having someone in your own living room.

A great treat is the garden in the backyard away from the busy streets of London. Located right in the heart of Chelsea, it is conveniently near coffee shops, restaurants tube station and shopping.

Definitely recommend it for people who are into boutique hotels and love personalized service. A few of these left nowadays. Everyone claims to be boutique, this hotel is the true definition of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitSankhala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our fourth visit to this little gem...from the beaming welcome from a well trained, service orientated team to the "little touches" that make it special. The hot chocolate before bed, the champagne in the drawing room after a day in the city all add up to make it the place to stay in the city.

This time I was treated to an "apartment" with its own kitchenette which was great to brew a cup of coffee and heat up muffins at 3 am after a late function.

Room Tip: I had room 22 basement that was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fundionafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Draycott Hotel for a couple of days on a short stop over in London. It is in the perfect position, right near all the shops on Sloane Square/Kings Road (perfect for Christmas shopping!) and some fantastic restaurants. We felt like we were staying in our own private house (we wish!), it really feels like home from home. You are destined for the best nights sleep! The bed linen is to die for, in fact, I must find out where they source it from. They also serve you delicious hot chocolate when you come in from the cold at the end of a long evening. The perfect place for a pre Christmas get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasterBunny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Found the hotel accidentially when I was looking for accommodation in that part of Chelsea and was very positively surprised upon check in. Small hotel with small rooms, but with a very warm and cosy feel. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and to my surprise, I had even met Mr. Pierce Brosnan in the tea room next to the fire place. Very short stay - but nice experience. Will definitely stay there again and can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwi_mla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are Inn owners in America and like to sample what others have done with historic properties. The Draycott is a classic example of "Well Done". After working every day for a year, we look forward to our travels to Boutique Hotels around the world. Thank you Draycott for making our stay memorable.

Gary and Wii

Room Tip: We only saw ours - but cannot imagine they are not all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years. The other reviews say it all. Fab hotel, but needs a refurb - particularly bathrooms and carpets. Breakfast needs to be priced differently and could be improved. Come on the Draycott, listen to what folks are saying and with all your other strengths you could be the very best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#133 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#96 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#33 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#39 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,396 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#31 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#51 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Draycott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Draycott Hotel

Property: Draycott Hotel
Address: 26 Cadogan Gardens, London SW3 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in London
#35 Luxury Hotel in London
#38 Family Hotel in London
#57 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Draycott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Town-House Hotel situated in Knightsbridge, around the corner from Sloane Square & tube station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Draycott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycott Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing